Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / No Bake Strawberry Cheesecake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    No Bake Strawberry Cheesecake

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 09, 2010

      Just tried this. and it was an instant winner. My son, nephew, dad and hubby ( a houseful of men) ate every morsel and asked for second - and they do not usually have deserts! This is absolutely delicious and super easy to make. thank you for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

      I am giving this 5 stars without even tasting it as I tried the layers as I went and YUM! Waiting for it to set now. Nice easy recipe to follow. I added some lemon zest and a little juice to the filling as I love the tang of lemon. Took the previous post suggestions and used half gingernut biccies and half Nice. This recipe has saved my butt today as once a year at my work we do a morning tea for birthdays. My turn comes around and our stove BLEW UP! I love cooking and sharing my creations and this was my time to shine - thank you Jen for giving me a "no bake" showstopper. Aussie strawberries are awesome this time of year and I got mine fresh from the market today. The finished product looks gorgeous! When it is served tomorrow I will try and snap a pic for upload xx :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      all your stuff is great Jen, and this was too!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      Yummy cheesecake, Chef #68960 made this for us and it was lovely. She made the base using ginger nut biscuits and gave the base a lovely flavour. The filling was soft, smooth and delicious and the topping was outstanding. Thank you Jen T for posting the recipe and thank you Chef #68960 for making the recipe for us. Menu #17731

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2007

      Excellent flavour in this cheesecake. I liked Jewelies use of the gingernut biscuits for the base. Personally, I would add a sachet of gelatin to the filling so it was a litte firmer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      I LOVE this! Well I had some pretzels that had started to get soggy so I decided to use them up. I love pretzels with strawberry cream cheese so I thought this would work well and it did. I also could not find jelly crystals so I used Jello Gelatin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      Delicious, fantastic and sooooooooo yummy. So very easy to make and it tastes even better the next day!!! (I only got a piece because nobody knew I had hidden myself a piece, which was smart as the son and his girlfriend took the leftovers on their picnic!!) I used Butternut snap biscuits and topped with grated chocolate and a few choc ripple biscuits crushed. I am going out to buy a nice glass dish, as I have broken mine over the years and never replaced them with clear glass..... Now I have a great reason to go and buy another and all for this fantastic recipe Jen!! Great recipe Jen, will be making this again for sure!! Everybody loved it here!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2007

      Yum Jen, this is great. Dave forgot to pick up a packet of plain biscuits so I used gingernuts and they really gave the cheesecake a fabulous flavour. Next time instead of saving some base to sprinkle on top I think I will grate some dark chocolate over the top. I reckon this would be nice with any type of berry. Raspberries would be fabulous. I was actually a bit surprised but my girls loved this one too. They don't normally go past yoghurt or custard. Will definitely be making this for guests. UPDATE: I made this again for Fathers Day and this time used a box of frozen mixed berries (500grams) and Aeroplane mixed berry jelly. Still kept with the gingernut base and this time topped with a crushed up flake bar. Wow, just fabulous and one for my favourites cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2007

      This is one of my picks for the Australia/New Zealand recipe swap#3. Served this the other night and all 8 in my family gave this the thumbs up. I used Lil Dutch Maid butter cookies for the base, and since jelly crystals are not readly available I used Jello brand gelatin. I real winner. I would also like to mention that around here Amish/Mennonite baked goods are known for being some of the best. My 19 year old daughter bought a fruit topped cheese pie from Troyer's Home Bakery and said it was Identical to the This cheese cake in flavor. For me that was a BIG compliment. I will definetly be keeping this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for No Bake Strawberry Cheesecake

    Serving Size: 1 (171 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 418.8
     
    Calories from Fat 231
    55%
    Total Fat 25.6 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 14.6 g
    73%
    Cholesterol 73.5 mg
    24%
    Sodium 250.7 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.7 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 33.2 g
    133%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    strawberry jelly crystals

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites