9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Just tried this. and it was an instant winner. My son, nephew, dad and hubby ( a houseful of men) ate every morsel and asked for second - and they do not usually have deserts! This is absolutely delicious and super easy to make. thank you for this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
limbojack December 09, 2010

I am giving this 5 stars without even tasting it as I tried the layers as I went and YUM! Waiting for it to set now. Nice easy recipe to follow. I added some lemon zest and a little juice to the filling as I love the tang of lemon. Took the previous post suggestions and used half gingernut biccies and half Nice. This recipe has saved my butt today as once a year at my work we do a morning tea for birthdays. My turn comes around and our stove BLEW UP! I love cooking and sharing my creations and this was my time to shine - thank you Jen for giving me a "no bake" showstopper. Aussie strawberries are awesome this time of year and I got mine fresh from the market today. The finished product looks gorgeous! When it is served tomorrow I will try and snap a pic for upload xx :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sally E September 13, 2009

all your stuff is great Jen, and this was too!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mummamills May 27, 2008

Yummy cheesecake, Chef #68960 made this for us and it was lovely. She made the base using ginger nut biscuits and gave the base a lovely flavour. The filling was soft, smooth and delicious and the topping was outstanding. Thank you Jen T for posting the recipe and thank you Chef #68960 for making the recipe for us. Menu #17731

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef floWer May 27, 2008

Excellent flavour in this cheesecake. I liked Jewelies use of the gingernut biscuits for the base. Personally, I would add a sachet of gelatin to the filling so it was a litte firmer.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JustJanS November 27, 2007

I LOVE this! Well I had some pretzels that had started to get soggy so I decided to use them up. I love pretzels with strawberry cream cheese so I thought this would work well and it did. I also could not find jelly crystals so I used Jello Gelatin.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nyteglori October 02, 2007

Delicious, fantastic and sooooooooo yummy. So very easy to make and it tastes even better the next day!!! (I only got a piece because nobody knew I had hidden myself a piece, which was smart as the son and his girlfriend took the leftovers on their picnic!!) I used Butternut snap biscuits and topped with grated chocolate and a few choc ripple biscuits crushed. I am going out to buy a nice glass dish, as I have broken mine over the years and never replaced them with clear glass..... Now I have a great reason to go and buy another and all for this fantastic recipe Jen!! Great recipe Jen, will be making this again for sure!! Everybody loved it here!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tisme October 01, 2007

Yum Jen, this is great. Dave forgot to pick up a packet of plain biscuits so I used gingernuts and they really gave the cheesecake a fabulous flavour. Next time instead of saving some base to sprinkle on top I think I will grate some dark chocolate over the top. I reckon this would be nice with any type of berry. Raspberries would be fabulous. I was actually a bit surprised but my girls loved this one too. They don't normally go past yoghurt or custard. Will definitely be making this for guests. UPDATE: I made this again for Fathers Day and this time used a box of frozen mixed berries (500grams) and Aeroplane mixed berry jelly. Still kept with the gingernut base and this time topped with a crushed up flake bar. Wow, just fabulous and one for my favourites cookbook.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jewelies September 03, 2007

This is one of my picks for the Australia/New Zealand recipe swap#3. Served this the other night and all 8 in my family gave this the thumbs up. I used Lil Dutch Maid butter cookies for the base, and since jelly crystals are not readly available I used Jello brand gelatin. I real winner. I would also like to mention that around here Amish/Mennonite baked goods are known for being some of the best. My 19 year old daughter bought a fruit topped cheese pie from Troyer's Home Bakery and said it was Identical to the This cheese cake in flavor. For me that was a BIG compliment. I will definetly be keeping this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bshemyshua April 19, 2007
No Bake Strawberry Cheesecake