12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very tasty...I would like to try it in my <a href=http://www.mayadhaba.com.au/>Indian food catering in Sydney</a>

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
karenmobius July 05, 2014

Good stuff! I used chicken stock and didn't have rosemary..... I also added 1Tbsp cajun seasoning. Thanks for the great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
932ninja March 17, 2013

Very tasty. We had particularly nice sausages so that probably made a big difference. Took them out of the casings instead of cooking and slicing

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Red Jenny March 19, 2009

Awesome, I used keilbasa, and chicken stock, but other than that I stayed with the recipe. My whole family loved this, thank you so much for the wonderful recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rmsings July 02, 2008

mm, yummy! :) thank you for sharing. i just a bit disagree with the servings amount - to me this serves 6 instead of 4. thank you for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
j.sugiarto June 25, 2008

This was great, my kids gobbled it up. I used regular turkey sausage, diced. I also used pre-minced garlic in a jar, about a heaping spoonful. I used one can of chicken broth, one can of water, and one chicken bouillion cube. Next time I will use two cans of water because there was hardly any left. I used dried rosemary and did not have any bay leaves so I left it out. It was still very good. I put about five carrots in there trying to go for more veggies. Delish. Will make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Motherof5 February 28, 2008

This turned out great. My husband enjoyed it as well. I did add more garlic and use chicken stock.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Runs w/ sharpie February 11, 2008

Loved this recipe. Nice and easy to put together. Used bulk Italian sausage, not quite 1 lb., less than 400 g. Also used chicken stock. I accidentally added too much water when it got a bit thick, so threw in a handful of small pasta to help absorb the liquid and get back to a nice thick consistency. Lovely one pot meal that the whole family liked.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pasta-Bella November 16, 2007

Very tasty. Like the other reviewers I used more garlic and chicken stock instead of the vegetable stock. Served with rice for a nice midweek supper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WizzyTheStick March 10, 2007

This is great, but needed some amount adjustments to suit our taste, I used chicken broth in place of veggie broth, also I increased all amounts and added in a tablespoon of dried red pepper flakes and a couple jalapeno pppers, thanks for sharing Jewelies!...Kitten:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencalskitchen January 17, 2007
One Pot Spicy Sausage and Lentils