Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / One Pot Spicy Sausage and Lentils Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    One Pot Spicy Sausage and Lentils

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on July 05, 2014

      Very tasty...I would like to try it in my <a href=http://www.mayadhaba.com.au/>Indian food catering in Sydney</a>

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2013

      Good stuff! I used chicken stock and didn't have rosemary..... I also added 1Tbsp cajun seasoning. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      Very tasty. We had particularly nice sausages so that probably made a big difference. Took them out of the casings instead of cooking and slicing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2008

      Awesome, I used keilbasa, and chicken stock, but other than that I stayed with the recipe. My whole family loved this, thank you so much for the wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      mm, yummy! :) thank you for sharing. i just a bit disagree with the servings amount - to me this serves 6 instead of 4. thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2008

      This was great, my kids gobbled it up. I used regular turkey sausage, diced. I also used pre-minced garlic in a jar, about a heaping spoonful. I used one can of chicken broth, one can of water, and one chicken bouillion cube. Next time I will use two cans of water because there was hardly any left. I used dried rosemary and did not have any bay leaves so I left it out. It was still very good. I put about five carrots in there trying to go for more veggies. Delish. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      This turned out great. My husband enjoyed it as well. I did add more garlic and use chicken stock.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2007

      Loved this recipe. Nice and easy to put together. Used bulk Italian sausage, not quite 1 lb., less than 400 g. Also used chicken stock. I accidentally added too much water when it got a bit thick, so threw in a handful of small pasta to help absorb the liquid and get back to a nice thick consistency. Lovely one pot meal that the whole family liked.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2007

      Very tasty. Like the other reviewers I used more garlic and chicken stock instead of the vegetable stock. Served with rice for a nice midweek supper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2007

      This is great, but needed some amount adjustments to suit our taste, I used chicken broth in place of veggie broth, also I increased all amounts and added in a tablespoon of dried red pepper flakes and a couple jalapeno pppers, thanks for sharing Jewelies!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2005

      This is a wonderful way to serve lentils. I don't think I have put 1 clove of garlic in anything for awhile. Can you guess? I increased the garlic to 2 large cloves, added 1 extra carrot and used a sun dried chicken sausage for a most satisfying meal. The timing was perfect. The lentils were tender yet firm. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2005

      Outstandingly delicious Jewelies! I made this recipe exactly as directed and it turned out just delicious! I'm ashamed to say that between my husband and I there was barely enough left for him to take to work the following day. I know this will be made again soon! Thank you for posting this recipe and joining the recipe swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for One Pot Spicy Sausage and Lentils

    Serving Size: 1 (362 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 806.4
     
    Calories from Fat 461
    57%
    Total Fat 51.2 g
    78%
    Saturated Fat 17.5 g
    87%
    Cholesterol 114.0 mg
    38%
    Sodium 1241.3 mg
    51%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.1 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 20.8 g
    83%
    Sugars 5.7 g
    22%
    Protein 38.8 g
    77%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh rosemary

    vegetable stock

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes