Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Orange Ginger Tea Loaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Orange Ginger Tea Loaf

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 08, 2006

      I just baked this and it smells delicious! If it tastes anything like it smells, then I'm in for a treat! I used butter instead of margarine, I cut the ginger down to 1/2 tsp. (I'm not a big ginger fan) and used about 1 Tbsp. of orange rind. I also used fresh squeezed OJ and also threw in a handful of saltanas and raisins. I had to cook it for an extra 15 minutes. Can't wait to try it! Thanks! :D

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2011

      We love this type of bread/cake and this is no exception. For taste bud reasons we prefer to use butter and also added more orange rind. Lovely little cutting cake so thank you for a good addition to my files.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2009

      This turned out to be easy to make and also delicious to eat! A keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      Very nice flavor and texture. Like others, I had to bake a bit longer than stated (10-15 min). Thanks, Jewelies, for sharing your New Zealand recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      Really loved this loaf, it was light and had great orange flavor. I would increase the ginger next I make it due to my own preference and may add 1/4 cup more nuts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2007

      Oh my, oh my! This is DIVINE!!! The orange flavor is very subtle, I had to cook it an extra 10 minutes as one other reviewer had to do. I think this would be great with a sweet glaze to go with it. Highly, highly recommend this recipe to everyone!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2007

      The ginger combines with the orange and nuts to make a fantastic bread. I used 1/2 sugar and 1/2 Splenda, butter for the margarine and chopped pecans. This is delicious. Made for ZWTIII.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2006

      This is a delicious citrusy loaf with a hint of ginger, I used butter in place of the margarine. The loaf was lovely and buttery and tastes great. Thanks Jewelies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2006

      Jewelies this is a great tea loaf. I loved the texture and the flavour, it was moist, tender and citrusy. With a nice warmth from the ginger. My dh is allergic to nuts so I substituted with sliced candied ginger. It worked well. I will be making this again and again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2005

      This is easy to prepare although mine took longer than 45 minutes to cook. Predictably, the milk curdled when I added the orange juice, but was fine once it was incorporated into the batter. The loaf is moist and citrusy, with the warmth of ginger. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Orange Ginger Tea Loaf

    Serving Size: 1 (985 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2764.7
     
    Calories from Fat 903
    32%
    Total Fat 100.3 g
    154%
    Saturated Fat 19.3 g
    96%
    Cholesterol 389.0 mg
    129%
    Sodium 1833.7 mg
    76%
    Total Carbohydrate 423.6 g
    141%
    Dietary Fiber 11.4 g
    45%
    Sugars 212.6 g
    850%
    Protein 52.8 g
    105%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes