Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Orange Romaine Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Orange Romaine Salad

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on September 08, 2011

      Delicious! I used the optional orange juice & zest in the dressing & the dried cranberries in the salad. The salad was colorful & tasted so good. I added the recipe to my short list for Thanksgiving planning. Thank you for sharing the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2011

      Very enjoyable fresh and summery salad, especially loved the addition of oranges. I served this for a BBQ party and it was the perfect size for our party of 8. I have quite a bit of dressing leftover for another tasty salad tonight.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2011

      Great salad! I used all of the optional ingredients and wouldn't change a thing. It is light and refreshing and has ingredients that are available year round. A complete winner! Thanks for posting.
      Made for Food.Commandos ~ ZWT 7

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2011

      I've been meaning to make this for a long, long time, but inertia seemed to be getting in the way. Tasty! Made for ZWT7.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2011

      I love the perfume the colors and the taste of this salad. I used the extra orange juice but not the cranberries. The almonds gave a good texture and a pleasant flavor.
      Thanks Ummi for this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2010

      I thought this recipe was fantastic! I did add the orange juice and the dried cranberries, and it worked very well with the salad. I will definetely be making this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      Refreshing, pretty salad! I loved the oranges and dried cranberries in this. The dressing was good, but I felt was missing something. I would probably decrease the olive oil next time and maybe add more pepper. Thanks for sharing! Made for ZWT6.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      Wonderful combination of flavors in this salad. I had to sub iceberg lettuce for the romaine (Cos), but otherwise followed as written including the optional OJ. I especially enjoyed the oranges and toasted almonds. Thanks for sharing your recipe. Made for Went to the Market Tag Game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2010

      This is a refreshing light salad! Made with regular oranges and didn't toast the almonds, and left out the grated orange rind. Added a handful of the cranberries, and they were great with the salad. Made for 1-2-3-Hits March 2010.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2010

      I cut this recipe in half but did use 2 medium size oranges & pretty much followed the recipe! We really enjoyed the combo of flavors here, what with the orange, almond AND cranberries (definitely these, & I actually used a 1/4 cup of them)! I look forward to making this with blood oranges as others have done with supurb results! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Made & reviewed in NA*ME tag]

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2010

      As the other reviewer did, I also substituted a blood orange in this salad recipe. Delicious and full of flavor and colorful. Added the optional orange juice and rind. Blood orange zest is too beautiful to waste so I garnished the top of the salad with it. Thanks for posting. Simply lovely salad! reviewed for N*A*M*E tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2010

      My oh my this is a FABULOUS salad and will definitely be made quite often for my family. The vinaigrette is so tart and tangy and the addition of the cranberries and almonds just blends so nicely. I used a blood orange for the orange and omitted the onions (just personal taste). This easily reduces down to 2 servings too. My teen DS loved this salad and we both think it would be a great main meal salad by adding some grilled chicken too. Tagged and made for Potluck Tag and is going into my favorites of 2010 for a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Orange Romaine Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (173 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 241.9
     
    Calories from Fat 196
    81%
    Total Fat 21.8 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 153.9 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.6 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 7.9 g
    31%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes