10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

(Get ready to sing...) ~ Put the lime in the coconut and mix it all up into a wonderfully decadent scone with this recipe! I'm so impressed with the outcome. I did not have white chocolate so I used dark chocolate chips and followed everything else exactly. I received 8 nice sized scones when finished. So glad I tagged you in Went to the Market Tag Game.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HokiesMom May 16, 2011

Alli, these scones are truly wonderful! They are tender, soft and just super yummy! We all loved the combination of flavour in these tasty morsels! Mmm, the coconut with the white chocolate and nuts is just superb! Im sure the lime would add a nice zing to these, but I had to leave it out due to an allergy. Nonetheless these were outstanding and I will certainly make them again.
I made half the recipe ending up with 7 big round scones that were a little too soft for shaping, so that I just dropped them onto the cookie sheet. That worked out well.
THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this true keeper with us! Made and reviewed for Everyday Is A Holiday Tag Game December 2010.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lalaloula December 30, 2010

What an amazing treat alligirl. I love scones with coconut, chocolate and macadamia nuts, so I knew that I would love these but the lime just takes it to a new level. I enjoyed these light and fluffy scones very much. Loved all the ingredients, they blended together perfectly to create an unforgettable flavor. I didn't have any white chocolate chips so I substituted with dark chocolate. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe. Which I will make again, next time with the white chocolate.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato October 24, 2009

I made half the recipe, and rolled it into one 9-inch circle before cutting it into 8 slices. Perhaps they could have been thicker, and they didn't rise as much as I would have liked, but the taste was still wonderful! What a treat. Made for ZWT 8.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JackieOhNo! August 12, 2012

I liked the flavor of these, the coconut, lime, and macadamia nuts were a great combination, but found the texture a bit heavy and doughy. I left out the chocolate chips and found them plenty sweet without them. Made for ZWT 8 by one of The Wild Bunch

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
momaphet August 12, 2012

Showed this to Sister#2 and she raised her perfectly sculpted eyebrows. You could give that one all the gourmet utensils from Williams-Sonoma and she still couldn't cook. Made for Everyday Is A Holiday.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng April 25, 2012

ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL! When I made these I'd intended to share half of the batch with some neighbors, but after taking my first taste, there was no way I was gonna give any of them away, at least not this time around! These are really great scones, & the 2 of us were most satisfied with the combo of flavors here, from the coconut & chocolate to the nuts & the lime ~ Definitely a keeper of a recipe, for sure! And next time I'll share a couple with my neighbors! [Tagged & made in Please Review my Recipe]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike January 30, 2010

These were FABULOUS ~ I love scones and these were wonderful with the blend of lime, coconut, macadamia nuts and white chocolate. A new keeper ~ thanks alligirl! Made for Comfort Cafe Summer 2009!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FloridaNative July 31, 2009

Best scones I've ever had. The coconut, white chocolate and macadamia nuts as well as the hint of lime are what make these scones so special.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gtaylaur June 13, 2009

All I can say is WOW!! My family ate these within 2 days. I was really worried they would be too sweet but surprisingly they weren't. The only thing I would change is use a little more zest. Other than that all the measurements were great. I like how the chips melted into the scone. These are going into rotation. Made for ZWT 5

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Samantha in Ut May 22, 2009
Paradise Scones