7 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

If I could rate these higher I definitely would! I doubled the batch and was SO glad I did! I used my bosche to mix the dough and that worked perfect. I found I didn't need the extra water - humidity might play a factor. The only thing I didn't do was crimple them. They baked nicely at 325 F for 20 minutes to obtain a nice golden color and turn crispy. I had these with some of recipe Zucchini Salsa, Canned and it was out of this world! I think next time I will play around with the cheese/seeds and maybe add in some fresh ground black pepper. Thank you so much for posting! Can't wait for the family to get home and have some. :) Made for the January 2010 Aussie/NZ recipe swap.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef on the coast January 14, 2010

YUM! These turned out really, really good! They had such a nice cheese flavour that paired superbly with the poppy and sesame seeds. I liked that there was just the right amount of seeds, not too many, not too little of them. :) The dough was lovely to work with and the crackers baked up crispy and nicely browned in the time given. A really great recipe that I will keep to make over and over again. These would also be great as gifts.
My only change was to use applesauce in place of the oil and leave out the sugar. It worked out very nicely.
THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing another winner with us, Chef floWer!
Made and reviewed for Aussie/NZ Recipe Swap #54 July 2011.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lalaloula July 04, 2011

Excellent recipe. I added a little black and white pepper and a pinch o curry, they came out great, lasted a minute. Next time I'll double or triple the measures.
Thanks for sharing. The second time I made them thinner, and they turned out crunchier.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PuenteTriana April 22, 2011

I only made a half batch but they all went down well with a couple of different dips and comments vary from good to out of this world and where's the recipe. I also made a couple of different shapes (for the fund of it). Thank you Chef floWer - will do a full batch next time. Made for Please Review My Recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat July 24, 2007

Great taste! I had major hassles to find white bread flour in 5 shops without travelling out of the city, and after finding wholewheat everywhere,(which FloWer and I agreed probably wouldn't work so well) so I gave up and sent out DH who bought back brown bread flour, which I used. The dough was pliable and springy and rolled easily, I see comparing photos that I could have made mine even a little thinner, as FloWer's photos give less of a home-made look. Mine didn't really crimp much but stayed flat, in the end we lpovely and crispy. It's taste that counts most and these were still yummy without being crimped. I added freshly toasted sesame seeds but no poppy seeds and served this with Pate and they had a slightly nutty taste and DH asked if they had peanut butter in them! We enjoyed these very much and they are dissapearing fast. Please see my rating system: an excellent 4 stars for a yummy cracker recipe. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kiwidutch April 15, 2007

My family and I did not care for the taste of these crackers. There is nothing wrong with the recipe. It was just not to our liking.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marie Nixon August 07, 2014

Loved these little crackers. Served with antipasto salad, sooo good. Will roll them thinner next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound August 02, 2014
Parmesan and Sesame Crimple Crackers