Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Pasta Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pasta Bake

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on September 27, 2010

      This is a great, easy dish. I'm a lifetime weight watchers member, so I healthied it up and cut back the calories a lot by making the following changes: use barilla plus whole grain pasta instead of regular, lean ground turkey as the meat, just a slight sprinkle of cheese, and whole milk instead of the cream. I also added some shredded zucchini and mushrooms to it. It was still super easy and absolutely delicious! However, I will say that if I am having company or trying to impress someone, it is AMAZING as is. I followed the recipe the first time, and boy, what comfort food!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      Easier than lasagne. Used pasta sauce instead of tomato paste and sauce. Also added mushrooms to onions and garlic. Did not need to simmer for 30 min before preparing for baking. Did not have cream on hand, so sub't 1/2 skim milk and 1/2 low fat sour cream. It was awesome- from what we remember since we ate it so fast! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2009

      YUMMO! i tweaked it just a little....used fresh basil and oregano and also tin tomatoes instead of soup and white wine as i didn't have red. my bf and daughter loved it! thanks for sharing :):)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2003

      Fantastic, this is quick and easy to make, I made this for work and it was gone in minutes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2012

      Such a delicious recipe! I put bacon only on 1/2 of the casserole as I knew I would like it better without, and hubby said he liked the bacon but would have liked it either way. I upped the amount of ground beef just a little to about 1 1/2 pounds. The only thing I would add is to drain the ground beef before adding the other ingredients. Thanks so much for such a terrific recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2010

      Big hit with my three hungry sons and hubby!! I make the mince mixure up as I go - sometimes lots of tomatoes sometimes not. I also add a tin of mixed beans too. I real winner thanks for sharing!! : - )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      This was great! I served it for a party with tons of kids. The adults and kids both loved it. I was worried that it would taste like tomato soup. I couldn't even tell. I uses all beef broth instead of wine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2009

      I tweeked quite abit in this recipe to suit our tastes so I don't think it's fair to give it a rating yet. I used 1/2 can tom soup & 5 oz spaghetti sauce. I'm not a big fan of the red wine/broth/paste flavours so I added a few other spices during the simmering (ie. garlic peppercorn spice, garden herb mix etc) I also cut back the yogurt to 3/4 c & 1 egg for the topping. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2008

      VERY delicious pasta recipe, I added mushrooms, carrot and zucchinni on this recipe Wow so yummy and tasty, my french husband like it too,this is another recipe keeper, thanks for posting.Anne

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2008

    • on November 16, 2007

      Yummy!! Thanks for this recipe. We all enjoyed it and thought it was delicious. Even better, now I have a faster alternative to using a cheesey white sauce topping on my pastitsio. I just use this cream topping in your recipe minus the bacon and substitute grated parmesan instead of cheddar, add a dash of nutmeg and its all a lot easier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2007

      An absolute favourite with the whole family. Definitely one that I will make over and over again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2007

      This was great!!!! Very simple to make and had such a great taste, the topping was scrummy, I added some mushrooms to ours, thanks for another great recipe, will be making this again for sure :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2007

      Made this yesterday for a Mothers Day Picnic (it was in a park 5 mins away, so pasta was still hot an hour later). It was a real hit. I agree - it's the topping that makes it. I used cream for the main one and milk for the small one for our tea tonight, and they were both great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2007

      Okay....we just had leftovers. Once again, I have to compliment you on this recipe. My husband loved it, and so did I! It seems even better re-heated. Thanks for an easy, wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2007

      I added courgettes, some spring onions, carrots and some red and yellow capsicum. This made a complete meal with leftovers for lunch tomorrow.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2007

      Real student grub that me and my friends enjoyed - we will be making this again and trying out different soups. We all live on pasta and look on recipezaar for new ideas - this was a great recipe, thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2007

      Very simple to cook (and with 2-month old baby I can't really spent much time cooking) and tasty. I added mushrooms and omitted bacon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2006

      Well this was a big hit in my house. Even my husband who says he hates pasta loved this dish - he even had seconds. This was so yummy thanks Jan

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2006

      Thanks for a very tasty recipe! However, I think I won't make it again, because it feels too immoral to me to use all these fat, high-cholesterol ingredients in one dish....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pasta Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (553 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1020.8
     
    Calories from Fat 529
    51%
    Total Fat 58.8 g
    90%
    Saturated Fat 28.9 g
    144%
    Cholesterol 280.4 mg
    93%
    Sodium 1224.9 mg
    51%
    Total Carbohydrate 72.4 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 5.1 g
    20%
    Sugars 15.3 g
    61%
    Protein 45.7 g
    91%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites