Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Pepperoni Omelet Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pepperoni Omelet

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on October 29, 2009

      Very nice. We enjoyed this for dinner. I made as directed but used 4 eggs and did not measure the pepperoni (which I just put on my husband's side) or cheese. Next time I would like to use sausage and would add some green chilies. Made for Ausie Swap #33.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2013

      The little and big enjoyed this omelet. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2013

      Made this for dinner tonight - served with salsa & a dollop of sour cream - and it was AMAZING! A new family favourite!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2013

      I love omelets and this one delivers. It is a full meal, with the potatoes, tomatoes, pepperoni. I used turkey pepperoni and it went well. I am lactose intolerant so I left out the cheese, but it wasn't missed. Never thought to add pepperoni to an omelet, but it was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2011

      Completely delicious....we just loved this. Packed full of flavour, and all of the necessary components to bring you back to life after a glass too many.
      A great dish-cheers Peter.
      Made for Aus/NZ Recipe Swap #59.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2011

      I scaled this back for 1 and the flavours were great though I was a little more generous with the tabasco, even on the lowest setting mine was well and truely cooked in 8 minutes and a little burnt on the bottom which meant when I put it on the plate it broke up so next time I'll put the heat mat under the frypan and would also like to try it with a spicy charizo sausage. Thanks Peter, made for Aussie/Kiwi Swap #54 July 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2011

      Wow Peter, what a great dish. We enjoyed this spicy omelet very much. The flavor that the pepperoni brings to the dish is outstanding, it blended beautifully with the old cheddar cheese, potatoes, sweet onions and egg. Thanks so much for sharing another great breakfast alternative.

      Updated: I have made this many times now, substituting salami for the pepperoni and changing the types of cheese. One thing has never changed, it is always as good as the first time. Kudos on an excellent recipe Peter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2010

      Made two of these one as posted, and the other without onions, and added pork sausage. Kids thought it was breakfast for dinner haha. None theless, a great tasty start to the day here. Keeper for me , a good recipe for a quick school morning. Made for Recipe Swap #47..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2010

      An extremely tasty and easy tortilla style omelette that I whipped up for lunch today thanks Peter! I made is as directed with the exception of using Chorizo sausage instead of pepperoni. My top was still a little wobbly, pardon me :-) but I popped a lid on to and it set fine after that! Made for the Aussie swap and very much enjoyed! (Photos taken and will be uploaded with watermark)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      We enjoyed this so much -- the kids loved it and even thought it was pizza when I put it on their plates. It's a really delicious treat to have for breakfast and everyone has been clamoring for me to make it again. Thanks for sharing this recipe, Peter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2008

      This was a lovely change from the usual ham or bacon omelettes I'm used to. I scaled it down to serve one but still used 2 eggs, some leftover crushed tomatoes I had and everything else as listed. I love the kick the pepperoni & tabasco give it. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2007

      Excellent breakfast! loved this recipe. Never would have put pepperoni in an omelet, but I must say... It was delicious and the combination with the potato and onion was ALL too good! I will definitely make this again. I was very satisfying. Can't wait to make it again. My boys say "Thank you, hit the spot" Made for Recipe Swap #7

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2007

      Outstanding breakfast Peter! I did not have tomatoes, so I subbed in some mushrooms which I first fried in a little olive oil. It was delicious and very filling. I really liked the grated potatoe in there. My husband says "Thanks, it worked!" ;) But I think it may have had something to do with the extra two hours of sleep he got after eating this! Simple and delicious, I will make this again some Sunday morning!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2006

      Peter, it was your question about smokey tofu that got me searching for a recipe just like this one, and I'm glad I found it. I don't eat pepperoni for religious reasons and was pleased to substitute smoked tofu in its place, and it worked like a dream! I used a bit more than the 1/2 teaspoon of Tabasco because I like my eggs hot and spicy. I used a sharp local feta-like cheese and the smoked tofu and had a lovely light lunch. As for this being a great cure for a hangover, well.... can't wait to try out that experiment! ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pepperoni Omelet

    Serving Size: 1 (340 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 869.1
     
    Calories from Fat 465
    53%
    Total Fat 51.7 g
    79%
    Saturated Fat 22.2 g
    111%
    Cholesterol 596.0 mg
    198%
    Sodium 1362.7 mg
    56%
    Total Carbohydrate 54.2 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 8.1 g
    32%
    Sugars 10.3 g
    41%
    Protein 47.0 g
    94%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes