Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Perfect Tuna Mornay Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Perfect Tuna Mornay

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 30, 2011

      A great recipe, easy, tasty and fast! We loved the crushed chips on the top (a good way to use the small chips no-one wants to eat). We are a family of 6 and it made 8 generous serves. I served it with steamed broccoli and garlic bread - go the carbs!!!! Thanks for posting Sassy Syrah.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2009

      This was really tasty! That little sprinkle of cayenne pepper made this meal. I didn't change a bit of this, it was cooked to perfection and loved by the whole family (kids aged 7 &5). Thanks, will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2007

      my favourite chips for my tuna mornay are cheese twisties taste's extra good. give it a try sometime.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2007

      Yum. I did something a bit different. Made it up minus pasta and the extra grated cheese. But put them into breadcases...easy to make, just a de-crusted loaf of sliced bread buttered lightly both sides, pushed gently into patty tins and baked til crispy. Cool them and store in an airtight container for recipes such as this. Spoon mixture into crisped breadcases, heat in oven. Simple and delish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2006

      Just finished eating this, and it's beautiful, a hit with everyone. It was quite spicy as i forgot it was a packet cayenne and it didn't sprinkle therefore it just poured out!! lol, but it was actually really nice with a bit of bite to it. this is definately a keeper, thanks for submitting. Foodlover1

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2006

      This is absolutely beautiful. I made it without the pasta and cooked the onion in the microwave before adding it. I put the mix into a pie with the exception of the extra cheese that you would use for the topping of the casserole. It was excellent. We still had some leftovers though which I put with rice the following night and it was better I think. We both loved it. Thank you for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2005

      This was exceptional! Better than the tried and true recipe I learned from my Mum. This is now a weekly staple in my household! Simple to make and super economical.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2004

      I served this for dinner tonight and it was enjoyed by all 4 of us! I used bread crumbs and potato chips on top. I used regular flour instead of cornflour. We loved it! Thanks Claire!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Savory Pies Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Perfect Tuna Mornay

    Serving Size: 1 (467 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1036.5
     
    Calories from Fat 469
    45%
    Total Fat 52.1 g
    80%
    Saturated Fat 28.4 g
    142%
    Cholesterol 147.8 mg
    49%
    Sodium 1075.5 mg
    44%
    Total Carbohydrate 76.8 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 4.7 g
    18%
    Sugars 4.0 g
    16%
    Protein 64.6 g
    129%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes