Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Pizza Scrolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pizza Scrolls

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on May 16, 2008

      My son had to make a recipe for the international food project in his history class. He was able to choose any recipe from the areas they studied this year, He chose this one. It was really easy & was fun to do with my son. I see this will be one he will want to make over & over again! Its so easy the kids can really put it together by themselves all they will need you for is to have you cut the food and put it in & take it out of the oven.(unless your kids are old enough to do those things themselves. Only few changes I advise is to make the scrolls 1/2inch instead of 1inch to get the 24-36 servings. To convert the cooking temp in (F)= 395 degrees. Oh & in the US if you dont know what a capsicum is, its a red peper. (this really was a challenge since I didnt think to look it up before I went shopping and no one in the stores seemed to have any idea what I was requesting-lol. You do need to spray the pan to keep it from sticking. Other then those MINOR things it really was quite a great recipe to make. Enjoy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

      these were very good! I followed the recipe exactly, and the amounts are spot on. I added a little chopped pineapple to the 2nd roll, and that was good too. I mis-read the instructions, and cut them nearly an inch thick instead of a cm thick, but they still came out very well. A point worth making, dont roll too tight, otherwise the centre doesnt cook right. thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2009

      We go to our neighbours every Thursday night, to watch Survivor on the 'Big Screen'. I like to take something with me each week, and after several sweet items, thought these would be a nice change. Well......these WILL be made again. So easy to make and the taste is excellent.....hot or room temperature. Thanks Stardustannie. Made for the Auzzie/NZ Recipe Swap #34

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2007

      These are scrumptious! I used browned bulk italian sausage fro the ham and added a little leftover minced onion I had in the fridge. Pizza blend was the cheese of choice. These are flaky and very tasty. They also look very impressive for the amount of work you actually put into them making them perfect for an appetizer party! Dh and I loved them and talked about possibly adding some chopped mushrooms and olives to the filling. Thanks for sharing this fabulous recipe Stardustbunnie, it's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2013

      I love these! They are perfect for my kids' lunchboxes as they don't love traditional sandwiches. Will be using this recipe forever!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2012

      Easy peasy. Made to take a supper plate. Spread one sheet of pastry with a chunky pesto and chilli dip and a little cheese. The other with tomato sauce, sprinkle of dried basil and a mix of grated cheese, drained crushed pineapple and diced ham. They look good. Did take me longer than 20 minutes to bake them maybe even closed to 30 minutes. Also good not to over fill with cheese as it bubbles out the top. Thanks, just what I was looking for.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2008

      A delicious treat. Very similar to one I make, but using the puff pastry makes for a wonderful appetizer. Ham, cheese, pizza sauce and puff pastry - how can one miss! Easy to make with excellent results. Thank you Stardustannie.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      These are really good. I made half as written and for the other half I substituted sliced green olives for the ham. I think that anything you'd like on your pizza would be good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2007

      Made these today for the AFL grand final, everyone enjoyed them. I had to make a change because the local store was out of red capsicum, so I left it out. They really looked pretty on the plate but no one took notice because they disappeared. I didn't get to eat them because of my diet, thank you for posting Stardustannie.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2014

      WOW! I loved theses. I made them for my personal lunch box for work. I'm single and 37 years old and I always make personal pizza but these are even better. I changed my toppings and cook times, though. I can't wait to have my nieces and nephews over. These will be something they enjoy cooking at my house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2014

      These pizza scrolls are great to throw in a school lunch box. I should have read through the reviews because my results would have benefited from the note not to roll these too tightly or the puff pastry doesn't cook properly. Lesson learned for next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2014

      These were great and very easy to make. The only mistake I made was that I foolishly sat them upright instead of laying them on their sides to bake, so the filling leaked out. I filled them with my kids favourite pizza toppings (pineapple, ham and green olives) and they were great. Leftovers went into the lunchbox!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2013

      My daughter was very proud to be able to make these herself and she loved taking them for lunch the next day. The recipe was really easy to follow and they turned out great. I'll definitely be making these again!! Cooking spray worked great for the baking sheet and I would recommend putting a little extra sauce (to cut down on the dryness of the thick pizza dough). The pepper is a great touch to give it some added flavour (I used green pepper) and I would try not to fill them too much or they'll be difficult to keep together when placing on the cookie tray. Great recipe...our whole family enjoyed them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2013

      These were very easy to put together and turned out delicious. I used turkey bacon in them with pizza sauce and cheese. I will use this recipe again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pizza Scrolls

    Serving Size: 1 (747 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 128.6
     
    Calories from Fat 77
    60%
    Total Fat 8.6 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 3.7 mg
    1%
    Sodium 141.9 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.7 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites