10 Reviews

A little too strong for me but when I added more juice and soda water it was fine. I used 100% pomegranate juice for the first time tonight and find it on the tart side. Made for *ZWT4* 2008 game for the *Family Pick Round* I'm playing for *Tastebud Tickling Travellers*

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charlotte J July 07, 2008

I did this drink for DH. I would have like so much to give it a good rating since all the ones who tried it gave it 5 stars. But he doesn't like it and me also. Maybe it's the juice I used that made that. I didn't find only pomegranate juice. The one I bought had apple juice in it and some other fruits. Maybe he would have like it better with less juice cause he couldn't taste the vodka. If I find real pomegranate juice, I'll try it again. Thanks Jubes. Made for the Babes of ZWT4

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette June 18, 2008

Absolutely fabulos bevy - love everything about it! Thanks for posting one of my new favorite indulgences! **Made for ZWT4**

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mommy Diva June 17, 2008

Great cocktail! Not to mention you get some great antioxidants too, which is of course why I drank it in the first place, :). I added just a drop of lemon juice. Made for the Babes of ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim127 June 17, 2008

This is a quick, refreshing cocktail. I made it to serve with several Greek appetizers and it went very well with the hummus and marinated feta. I made it exactly as written using the soda water. I thought it was surprisingly smooth given that it was 1/3 vodka. Made and reviewed for ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MamaJ June 17, 2008

We are enjoying this refreshing beverage right this very minute on our patio on this lovely day. Nice recipe! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mama Cee Jay June 15, 2008

A very tasty drink. I used soda water and the full amount of vodka. Made for ZWT4

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamer in Ontario June 11, 2008

Yummy and easy! This is a GREAT drink and pomegranate juice is so good for you! So is the vodka of course!!! (wink, wink). I added a dash of guava juice as i had a can open in the fridge.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sassafrasnanc June 09, 2008

A great drink on a hot day! I chose to half the vodka but my DH chose not to. He loved this drink as well as I did.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BLUE ROSE June 08, 2008

Very refreshing indeed! I halved the vodka and used tonic water at first and it was very good. The next time I made it I still halved the vodka and used mineral water and I liked it even better! Thanks Jubes!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
carolinajewel January 22, 2008
Pomegranate Delight