Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Pork Chops With Lemon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pork Chops With Lemon

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 08, 2012

      Loved it! Pork chops are always welcome in our home. I used 2 boneless pork loin chops that were about 1/2 to 3/4 inch thick. I used chicken stock in place of the sherry and for the 2 chops the full amount of sauce. These are definitely a do over. Made for Aussie Swap. Thanks Pat for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2012

      We enjoyed the pork chops and the ease in making them. DH bought boneless thin sliced pork chops because we decided to have a family dinner at the last minute and we needed to double the recipe. Instead of sherry we used vegetable broth and not quite as much ginger. Everyone loved the sauce and will make this again with larger pork chops. Made and reviewed for the game forum's Went To The Market recipe tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2012

      I liked how it came together so fast. Nice dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2012

      this was great. loved the sauce. my little girl liked it alot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2012

      Yes, I would call this dish "truly beautiful" as well. Easy and delicious... definitely make-again-able! I did make one change, necessary for our family, of substituting Splenda for the sugar, but I don't think that made any difference to the well received pork chops.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2012

      I really enjoyed this pork chop recipe. The pork chops were so tender, juicy and super tasty. All the flavors in the sauce melded very well together. Very easy to make and in so little time. I will be coming back to this recipe again and again. Made for February 2012 Aus/NZ Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2012

      Lovely. The sauce is very gingery and a nice complement to the fairly flavor-neutral chops. I prefer to go light on sauces so served it separately. It is GREAT as a dipping sauce. I confess I didn't get much "lemon" out of it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2012

      Delicious! I added sliced mushrooms to the sauce along with the green onions. Served with rice and applesauce. made for Make My Recipe- Christmas/New Year 2011/12

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2011

      What a lovely recipe I'm Pat. We really enjoyed this tasty dish served over egg noodles. It was delicious. The pork chops were quick and easy to make, perfectly cooked, tender and juicy. The sauce was excellent, it was perfectly balanced, velvety and flavorful. Thanks for sharing your MIL's recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pork Chops With Lemon

    Serving Size: 1 (273 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 583.0
     
    Calories from Fat 338
    57%
    Total Fat 37.5 g
    57%
    Saturated Fat 13.3 g
    66%
    Cholesterol 186.8 mg
    62%
    Sodium 469.7 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    13%
    Protein 52.8 g
    105%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ginger

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes