9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Loved it! Pork chops are always welcome in our home. I used 2 boneless pork loin chops that were about 1/2 to 3/4 inch thick. I used chicken stock in place of the sherry and for the 2 chops the full amount of sauce. These are definitely a do over. Made for Aussie Swap. Thanks Pat for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaulaG November 08, 2012

We enjoyed the pork chops and the ease in making them. DH bought boneless thin sliced pork chops because we decided to have a family dinner at the last minute and we needed to double the recipe. Instead of sherry we used vegetable broth and not quite as much ginger. Everyone loved the sauce and will make this again with larger pork chops. Made and reviewed for the game forum's Went To The Market recipe tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 September 23, 2012

I liked how it came together so fast. Nice dinner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MsPia August 28, 2012

Yes, I would call this dish "truly beautiful" as well. Easy and delicious... definitely make-again-able! I did make one change, necessary for our family, of substituting Splenda for the sugar, but I don't think that made any difference to the well received pork chops.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sweet Baboo April 02, 2012

I really enjoyed this pork chop recipe. The pork chops were so tender, juicy and super tasty. All the flavors in the sauce melded very well together. Very easy to make and in so little time. I will be coming back to this recipe again and again. Made for February 2012 Aus/NZ Swap.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crafty Lady 13 February 14, 2012

Lovely. The sauce is very gingery and a nice complement to the fairly flavor-neutral chops. I prefer to go light on sauces so served it separately. It is GREAT as a dipping sauce. I confess I didn't get much "lemon" out of it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BarbryT January 08, 2012

Delicious! I added sliced mushrooms to the sauce along with the green onions. Served with rice and applesauce. made for Make My Recipe- Christmas/New Year 2011/12

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linky1 January 03, 2012

What a lovely recipe I'm Pat. We really enjoyed this tasty dish served over egg noodles. It was delicious. The pork chops were quick and easy to make, perfectly cooked, tender and juicy. The sauce was excellent, it was perfectly balanced, velvety and flavorful. Thanks for sharing your MIL's recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato December 08, 2011
Pork Chops With Lemon