8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was a very interesting potato salad. We really liked the addition of cucumbers. My husband hates eggs and was really glad there were no eggs in this recipe. A nice change of pace in a potato salad.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
morgainegeiser September 27, 2011

Delicious potato salad, I only wish I had doubled the recipe! I love that you steam the veggies-I did this and they were very tender and good. The carrots were rather hard to peel after steaming though so I will do that first next time. I used 1/3c mayo and 1/3c yogurt for the sauce and it was perfectly creamy. I also used a whole cucumber. I love hard-boiled eggs in my potato salad and might add a couple next time (in addition to the sliced egg garnish). Served with Sugar Snap Pea and Radish Salad in our lunches this week. A definite keeper, thank you Chef FloWer!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
averybird July 14, 2011

This is such a superb way of preparing your potato salad! It is light, healthy, quick and easy to make and most important has a very yummy taste! The carrots, cucumber, potatoes and onion go so well together. I used half mayonnaise, half yoghurt for the dressing and it still was super creamy. Mmm, I made this for lunch today and it was very much enjoyed by all! :) THANKS SO MUCH for sharing this wonderful recipe with us, Chef floWer! It will surely be made again and again. Made and reviewed for Ed'n#9-Octobre 09.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lalaloula October 23, 2009

This was a nice, creamy, subtley flavoured potato salad that we enjoyed tonight. I steamed the veg and the texture was good-the carrots were nasty little suckers to peel hot though ;-) I was a bit confused as to how big you wanted the potatoes and carrots chopped (in the ingredients list) so I could still peel them after cooking, but I muddled through.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JustJanS December 01, 2008

I have made this for a slad to take to a cup day B.B.Q. I have had to hide it from DS as I asked him to do a taste test, and he wanted a plate of it then and there (for breakfast!). I made double the recipe and this was very easy to make, although I also boiled the potatoes and carrots. I also had a few pes left from another salad and used them in the mix, really lovely colours together! Wonderul recipe Chef floWer. Thank You.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tisme November 03, 2008

Very nice! I enjoyed this for dinner along with some Brussel sprouts. I halved the recipe and enjoyed it! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 June 01, 2008

Almost as good as my grandmother used to make. It reminds me of her potato salad except she always added fuji apple slices. I made it without the chicken stock powder and it was fine.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
zonaluminae December 06, 2007

Absolutely delicious. Made as 2 serves for DM and myself, loved the taste of the potatoes, carrots, cucumber and onion together with the creaminesss of whole egg mayonnaise. Will definately make this again for mum and myself. Thank Chef floWer for another keeper. Made for Please Review My Recipe game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat April 18, 2007
Potato Salad Japanese Style