Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Potato Salad With Mustard Dressing and Bacon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Potato Salad With Mustard Dressing and Bacon

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on November 17, 2012

      OMG!!! This is now going to be the ONLY potato salad I'm ever going to make!! Just delicious! The only change I made is to mash 2 of the eggs (didn't hard boil them completely so there was runny yolks) and added them to the dressing before mixing together. I also kept a little dressing to add just before serving, as I prefer a "wetter" potato salad. YUM YUM !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2010

      This was really good and much easier to make than my normal potato salad. I left out the hard boiled eggs, DH won't eat them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      This was a HUGE hit!!! Making it again today for Memorial Day BBQ! GREAT recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

      Oh so delicious!!!! This made a ton!!! Next time I will half it. But we are enjoying it!!! Made for ZWT 6 and the Looney Spoon Phoodies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      The only potato salad I make now. It does make a huge portion so I usually either halve or quarter it. I get request at all summer functions to bring this delicious salad. I have some no pork eating family members and let me tell you turkey bacon or no bacon works just as well. Oh and if you let it sit overnight the flavour is even more incrdible.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      fantastic!! we loved it! i did make a few changes: i cut the recipe in half. i used baby yukon golds cut in half for my potatoes, i added a serrano pepper and i omitted the eggs. this was so zippy and flavorful. i think this is my new go-to potato salad recipe! reserving some sauce and adding at time of serving is really important and a genius idea! thanks for posting another winner!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2008

      Wow this potato salad was just delicious! I couldn't stop stealing tastes before it even went into the fridge to chill lol. The dressing is great and there's plenty of crunch going on too. Thanks for a yummy salad recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      I'm normally not a potato salad fan, but this version is really great - I used Hormel's real bacon pieces instead of frying up some bacon and I used chopped up sweet gerkin pickles instead of celery for a bit more sweetness. I will definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2007

      YUMMY!!! I love potato salad and this is a keeper! I am the only one in the house who wi,ll eat it so I ony made a 2 serving portion - otherwise my behind may become more than that!!! Man is this GOOD!!!! I will be making this again and full size if I can get some GF's around to eat it with me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2007

      I made half a recipe and followed the directions exactly on everything except omitted the hard-boiled eggs (because I don't like them). The only coarse grain mustard I could find was a honey dijon coarse grain and it gave the salad a little bit of a sweet taste, which I loved! I appreciated the fact that this was a "wet" salad, because nothing is more boring than dry potatoes! Thanks, mama.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2007

      One of those things you just can't seem to stop eating. I kept picking potatoes out of the dish even after dinner had ended. Great taste, not so good for my weight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2007

      MAKE THIS POTATO SALAD! I scaled this down for 2 servings and just kinda eyeballed from the recommended amounts...a little more dressing, little less celery/onion and 4 small-medium potatoes. DH isn't crazy for potato salad, but he mentioned how good it was twice while he was eating serving one and two. Made just enough for leftovers for one. THIS is my go to potato salad recipe, thanks mama...we actually look forward to potato salad instead of that bland mayo stuff!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2007

      Outstandingly flavorful potato salad. I used Grey Poupon as my choice for the mustard. This is a very wet and delicious potato salad! The potato salad was even better the second day so if you have time make it a day ahead of time as Mama suggests! Great recipe Hopie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2005

      Outstanding potato salad!!! The coarse grain mustard, white wine vinegar, garlic, and bacon combine to make a wonderful and memorable flavor. The only changes I made were to slightly reduce the amounts of the ingredients, except for the mayo, mustard, and white wine vinegar, which I kept the same. The salad went great with grilled sausages! Potato salad is a comfort food of mine, and this recipe will be added to my short list of favorites! Thanks, Gold Medal Flower, for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Potato Salad With Mustard Dressing and Bacon

    Serving Size: 1 (340 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 525.0
     
    Calories from Fat 279
    53%
    Total Fat 31.0 g
    47%
    Saturated Fat 8.4 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 173.2 mg
    57%
    Sodium 1037.2 mg
    43%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.8 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 5.2 g
    20%
    Protein 13.4 g
    26%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    coarse grain mustard

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes