Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Potato Wedges With Lemon Chilli Sour Cream Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Potato Wedges With Lemon Chilli Sour Cream

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on December 10, 2012

      Made these potatoes for dinner tonight and they were a hit. We liked the addition of the lemon pepper and the lemon juice along with the earthy taste of the chili powder. This dish could easily be an appetizer or side dish to your favorite meat dish. Made for Make My Recipe Reunion tag, December, 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2011

      Four stars for the potato wedges, and a definate 5 star for the dipping sauce. The sauce has a unusual, but very flavorful flavor to it, something I wasn't used too but really enjoyed . Made recipe right down thew line with no adjustments. Made for I Recommend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2011

      Oh so yum - I used large potatoes so had large wedges and allowed an extra 10 minutes and they were lovely and browned and with the Lemon Chilli Sour Cream they were divine, the sour cream had a lovely tangy taste from the chilli and a zing from the lemon and even the DM (who normally shuns spicy foods) devoured it with gusto. Though have to admit I forgot to put the lemon juice over the wedges just before serving but honestly they were great as is. Thank you **Mandy** made for Potluck tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      My family really liked these potatoes. The sour cream dip didn't go over as well with everyone, though, and there was a lot left over. I might make the potatoes again and substitute garlic powder for the chili powder in the dip. I really love your Italian Spiced Potatoes; maybe the garlic makes the difference. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2008

      These potatoes were really good and actually went over better than the dip. I was surprised, but I did feel the dip was a bit bland and so added just a touch of garlic powder. Perfect. The potatoes after baking for 40 minutes were nice and crisp with just the right amount of seasonings added. Thanks Mandy for a great side tonight with the burgers.~ Made for ZaarTag~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2008

      I made to go with Easy and Delicious Baked Salmon Steaks (Low Carb), and Baby Spinach, Pear and Walnut Salad for dinner last night. The wedges were so good! I loved the sour cream dip. We will be having these again! Thank you for sharing with us Mandy! Linda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      If you aren't sure if you will like this, try it. It is suprisingly good! My picky kid's even liked it. I made very slight changes. I squeezed only 1/2 a lemon over the potato wedges. (which was optional) For the dip, I used 8 oz reduced fat sour cream and I added about 1 T lemon juice for a little more zip. Also, just in case you're wondering, 1 teaspoon of lemon zest is about equal to one whole lemon zested. Baked at 425 for 20 min. per side. (40 min. total.) Seriously, try this! It's so good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      These were excellent. Especially enjoyed the lemon chili sour cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      Very tasty side dish. I had it with Robust London Broil and it was a hit. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2008

      This was really good! The lemon rind in the chili sauce took a little getting used to, but it really complemented the potatoes nicely. It also complemented the Baked Honey Mustard Chicken I made with it. I converted the recipe to non-metric: about 8 oz of sour cream. Baked at 20 minutes on one side at 425, flipped and did another 20 or so.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2008

      These delicious potatoes were enjoyed by the whole family. DH and I both enjoyed the sauce. I followed the recipe exactly as written. I think I may have made the wedges a bit too thick as they took longer than 30 minutes to cook. Made for the April Bevy Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2008

      I thought this was excellent! I thought the sauce was perfect with the potatoes. . . Made with Tri-tip and it was gobbled up, well what was left by dinner anyway. They were more like an appy for us. I didn't even have enough to take a photo :( The potatoes, sauce and all were terrific. Definite keeper. Will be making this wonderful side dish again. Thanks Mandy for sharing (Made for Bevy Tag Soups, Salads & Sides April 08) ~V

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2008

      The potatoes were a hit but not the sauce. We're not the type sauce mostly DH. I used lemon zest instead of lemon pepper. And at the end, I used the juice of half a lemon. That was yummy. Thanks Mandy. Made for Beverage tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2008

      These are so easy to make and are so addictive!!! I couldn't stop eating them as I was plating dinner! The sauce is not much on its own, and I was worried that it was going to be bland, but it was a perfect complement for the wedges. I just love this potato dish!!! Thanks Mandy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2008

      oh oh so good!! i prefer them to frenchfries! the chili in the sourcream was a terrific addition

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Potato Wedges With Lemon Chilli Sour Cream

    Serving Size: 1 (202 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 284.1
     
    Calories from Fat 108
    38%
    Total Fat 12.1 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 16.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 41.0 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.9 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 4.9 g
    19%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 5.6 g
    11%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemon pepper seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes