Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Preserved Lemons Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Preserved Lemons

    Average Rating:

    6 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-6 of 6

    Sort by:

    • on June 17, 2011

      I made these over 40 days ago now and opened them tonight for a recipe. I'm thrilled with them as it's the first time I've ever made them myself (my son often makes them for me). They were really easy to make and my big jar full should last ages. It's so much cheaper than buying them and has been well worth the wait to open them. Shall post a photo soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2009

      Preserved lemons are wonderful! Meyer lemons make the best preserved lemons. If you have a Whole Foods or other specialty market where you live, they are in season, so stock up and preserve! Great recipe. Easier than the one I did previously on Epicurious.com (with just as good results).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2009

      I just started this process. I have never tried this before, but have seen this recipe by the recipe author and have meaning to try it for years. Having gotten the chance, I now have to wait the time, and hopefully 40 days will go quickly. :) I used my sterilized 1 quart canning jars, and it is beautiful. I will be making more, as I think for XMAS this will make a unique and wonderful gift. Thanks again, floWer for your delightful, and wonderful recipes! Made for *Aussie New Zealand Recipe Swap* October 2009

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

      Just put them down today. I'll be back in 40 or so to let you all know how it turns out. I have been eyeballing a bunch of recipes that need these and I haven't found anywhere in Utah that has them. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      Work in progress, I'll be looking for ways to use these from 29 March 09! Easy to do, and attractive in their jar, I had large lemons and could only fit 4 in my jar, but they're very attractive on the shelf, its worth doing it for that alone! Looking forward to cooking with these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      It's so easy!!! Why haven't I made these before? I can't attest to the taste as they're still 'cooking' and I can't imagine the taste of salty lemons. One thing to keep in mind, if you have large lemons, use a wide mouthed jar!! Made for Aussie Swap 11/08. Back in 40 days, lol.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Preserved Lemons

    Serving Size: 1 (772 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 17.8
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    56%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 5582.3 mg
    232%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes