Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Quick and Easy Eggless Banana Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick and Easy Eggless Banana Bread

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on October 04, 2012

      This recipe is GREAT!!! Supermoist banana bread. I use whole grain flour instead of white flour and I use honey in place of sugar. and it comes turns out perfect every time!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2011

      I found this recipe one day when I had several overripe bananas and wanted to make banana bread but had no eggs. This bread is AMAZING and SO easy!! It is SO moist and perfectly sweet. I have made it at least 5 times in the last 2 months since I found it. I freeze the bananas overnight and then heat them for about 1 min prior to mashing them- it releases more of the sugar (great for when your bananas aren't quite over-ripe enough) and it also helps with mashing them to a sauce consistency which helps make the bread super moist. I also add extra vanilla (2 tsp), and sometimes if we are in a spicier mood, I add cinnamon and pumpkin pie spice- SO GOOD!! In addition, I made it with oil instead of butter one time because we were out of butter, and it still turned out perfectly, with just a slightly different taste!! I have had to make it without brown sugar even and it is still amazing! Each version I have made has been a little different but has been excellent each time! With each rendition, my boyfriend says- oh this time its PERFECT!! I love that it is very versatile and you can adapt it to fit your cravings and what you have in the pantry! You could easily add nuts or make a chocolate chip version, or extend it even further, however you just can't go worng simply using the recipe exactly as listed originally. This is an Excellent and SUPER EASY recipe! Thanks Wynette62!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2011

      I had somebananas that were ripe for bread and I had no eggs so I did a search real quick to find an eggless banana bread recipe. I saw a few but this one just kinda grab my taste buds and so I went with it. This is absolutely delicious!!! I will definitely be making this again and thanks so much for posting. The bread is very moist.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2014

      I used Coconut Sugar in place of brown sugar and unsweetened almond milk in place of milk/buttermilk and it was delicious! Great quick and easy recipe to use up old bananas!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2014

      Simply awesome... I feel one can reduce the fat content to half and make it less greasy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2014

      Out of eggs, found this recipe. Made

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2014

      Love it! Have made it many times and it's been gobbled up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2014

      Thank you so much! Out of eggs and milk, so I did sub. soy milk. This was incredibly moist and delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2013

      Very nice recipe. Great for when you really want banana bread but don't have the eggs to make it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2013

      Fabulously moist banana bread. I have tried this recipe and added nuts and dried fruits aswell. Anyway I try it, it works out beautifully. Thankyou for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2013

      This recipe was super quick and easy! For eggless, it was still really fluffy and moist without crumbling! I didn't have an hour to bake so I put them in a large muffin tin. It took about 25 minutes to bake. I also added walnut chunks and it made it taste even more amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2012

      This recipe didn't work for me. I followed it exactly and my bread wouldn't cook all the way through. :(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick and Easy Eggless Banana Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (267 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 658.3
     
    Calories from Fat 224
    34%
    Total Fat 24.9 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 15.4 g
    77%
    Cholesterol 65.2 mg
    21%
    Sodium 584.7 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 104.7 g
    34%
    Dietary Fiber 4.3 g
    17%
    Sugars 54.7 g
    218%
    Protein 7.4 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites