Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Quick BBQ Asparagus Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick BBQ Asparagus

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on March 15, 2014

      Now that we're seeing asparagus (from Cali) here locally and we enjoy it I've been cooking with asparagus often. This was easy to make and tasted really good. I used dried rosemary and heated up the butter until it was nutty but not burnt. This was served with an omelet and a basic side salad of seasonal veggies. I used a pan grill to prepare the asparagus and local Oregon-made butter. Prepared for Recipe Swap #86 in Australia/NZ forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2011

      What a fabulous way to cook asparagus! I didn't have a grill pan so I just put my asparagus ingredients into a foil packet. I made 4x the recipe for 4 people, which worked perfectly. My family didn't like the little rosemary nettles, but I loved them! Thank you for posting a quick, easy way to grill asparagus!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2011

      This made a very nice accompaniment to grilled steaks and baked potatoes. I used tender young asparagus tips. The butter was melted and then drizzled over the asparagus. My fresh rosemary was perfect to use in this. I did top it off with a touch of course salt. Made for Aussie Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

    • on May 26, 2009

      Wow! Another great recipe from Peter J! DH and I agreed if we could rate this 10 stars, we certainly would! Our favorite veggie is asparagus, so we're always looking for different ways to prepare it. We have grilled it before using olive oil and seasonings, but we both agreed we like the flavor of butter much better. As stated in a previous review, we felt the serving was much too small for us and adjusted the recipe so that we each had 10 spears. The asparagus turned out crisp-tender with a nice grilled flavor. Thank you for another yummy recipe! (Made and reviewed for NZ/AUS Recipe Swap #28, May'09)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2009

      We made this recipe as a side to Cherry-balsamic Glazed Chicken Breasts and found it to be complimentary. I used 1.5 lbs of asparagus as there were three of us for dinner and we love asparagus. We used a stick of butter and approximately a tablespoon of dried rosemary. Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2009

      I tripled this recipe for the three of us. I didn't feel that 2 spears per person would be enough for my family. I made as directed and we all enjoyed this. I too used dried rosemary as I didn't have fresh. Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      I loved the asparagus, but I have to wonder about the quantity. 4 spears for 2 people? I would at least double that. That being said, the rosemary was a new idea for us, but a good one. I assumed that you meant dried, since you didn't specify, but I used fresh, since I have it in the garden and used about 1 1/2 teaspoons for 8 spears. I liked it, but I'll cut back a bit next time. What I really like about this recipe is how roasting really brings out the sweet notes in the flavor of the asparagus. You really don't get those when you steam or boil it. Thanks for posting agreat and easy recipe! Made for ZWT5 by one of the Cooks with Dirty Faces.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2009

      This is fabulous! I really like how they came out nice and crisp and not mushy. Not much worse than a mushy Asparagus spear. The rosemary was a nice change from the usual butter and lemon pepper. I did add some fresh cracked black pepper to mine. This was delicious and simple. Made and Reviewed for ANZ Recipe Swap #25 - Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      This was a nice, easy way to made asparagus on a grill. I, like another reviewer, used tin foil to make my own plate. As it is Feb in Nebraska, I made this on an indoor grill. Good flavor, good stuff. Made for I Recommend Tag Game, 2/16/09 - NELady.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      A super way to fix asparagus on the grill. I do not own a grill plate so I used a few sheets of aluminum foil and created my own plate! It worked out great. I love the hint of rosemary to the aspargus. Used it as part of my 4th of July cookout. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2008

      HEY-This was amazing! We loved 'em! I put in a couple teaspoons of butter, pepper, salt, and garlic salt-wrapped it in aluminum foil and put the baby on the grill! Came out awesome! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      What a great and easy way to fix asparagus. I liked the rosemary and the fact that it did not take away from the flavor of the asparagus.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      These are nice and crunchy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      Yum Peter, these are awesome. I had to fight the rest of the family to get my share! A winner, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      I have made these asparagas many times on the grill. Great with just about anything! Love the addition of rosemary, as it is my favorite herb. Kicks up the taste a notch or two! I sprinkle a little balsamic vinegar on mine when I am ready to eat. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2007

      I made this for *Zaar World Tour III* - These were so simple to make I used baby asparagus. However I got interrupted with a phone call and slightly burnt them but they still tasted very yummy. Thank you Peter J

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      Quick and delicious! The rosemary is a nice addition. Thanks Peter J.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2007

      Yummy - I usually roast asparagus in the oven. This was just as nice and didn't heat up the kitchen. Rosemary was a nice change of spice too! Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2007

      Once again I pulled out the George Formann Grill in order to Americanize Peter's recipe. I used dry rosemary so only used 1/4 teaspoon this time. I will use the full amount the next time I make this dish. I made this for ZWT III 2007 - Australian & New Zealand Region

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick BBQ Asparagus

    Serving Size: 1 (34 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 40.4
     
    Calories from Fat 34
    86%
    Total Fat 3.8 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 10.0 mg
    3%
    Sodium 37.7 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites