23 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was a HUGE hit with my DH and myself. I like the fact that the herbs can be tailored to suit individual tastes. These were so easy to make and a refreshing way to make something we love! Made for the October Aussie/NZ recipe swap.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef on the coast November 01, 2010

Very nice zucchini! The flavor was very natural which I liked. I grilled them on medium on my neighbor's grill and it took almost 25 minutes for them to get done. I had small zucchini, so we used 2 - I cut them in half and then in half again making 8 nice sized chunks. I used fresh oregano and dried dill and doubled the amt asking for in the recipe (most of it fell off during grilling, but that's OK). I am going to use the leftovers in some lasagna next week.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JanuaryBride September 18, 2010

These were great. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dudemickgal October 28, 2009

Since I don't have a grill to use at this time, I used my broiler & it worked great. I followed the recipe exactly except for the grill part & I sprinkled on some paprika at the end for some color. We really enjoyed these. I also add freshly grated Parmesan toward the end as suggested in earlier reviews. Thanks. Made these for ZWT5

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jackie #6 May 13, 2009

Absolutely perfect as is. I did not change a thing. I hadn't tried dill on my grilled zucchini before, and I really liked it. It brought a lot of flavor to a somewhat bland veggie. Made and Reviewed as a Recipeextra for ANZ Recipe Swap #25 - Thanks! :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LilPinkieJ February 25, 2009

Yummy! Used small zucchini's ( it was all I could find at the supermarket) however they still tasted great! This is a simple recipe and very healthy, makes a great side dish with any type of meat. Thank you Peter J

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef floWer December 24, 2008

Really liked this zucchini recipe. I think next time I'll add the parm cheese as stated in another review. Thanks for posting this keeper! Made for All New Zaar Cookbooks Tag.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Color Guard Mom November 17, 2008

Always on the hunt for new side dishes which are simply but add a lot of flavor to the plate. This fit the bill perfectly and the results were wonderful. I prepared mine on an indoor grill and simply halved medium zucchini, slicing them into bite-sized after cooking. Made it much easier to turn while cooking. (Easy is my middle name these days.)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
justcallmetoni August 15, 2008

WOW!!! I couldn't believe that zucchinis with so few ingredients will be so TASTY! I doubled the recipe and also added some salt. I love zucchinis mostly boiled cause its so easy but now thanks to Peter I have a new beloved recipe for the summer!!!***UPDATE*** I have already made it 7 times and now its also my mum's and my cousin's favorite way to have zucchinis!!! ***Second update*** Its a regular salad once a week in my house now! I also made it in using grill and air bake programme. I told almost everyone I know about this and they ALL like it!!!! A big thanks to Peter from all of my family and friends!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katia May 29, 2008

What a lovely, easy way to prepare zucchini's. I had fresh zucchini's and dill in my garden and used both in this recipe. I made these on my 'Foreman' grill and they turned out perfect. Delicious hint of flavour from the wonderful combination of herbs and oil. Thanks Peter!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
busyozmum January 08, 2008
Quick BBQ Zucchini