Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Quick BBQ Zucchini Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick BBQ Zucchini

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on November 01, 2010

      This was a HUGE hit with my DH and myself. I like the fact that the herbs can be tailored to suit individual tastes. These were so easy to make and a refreshing way to make something we love! Made for the October Aussie/NZ recipe swap.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2010

      Very nice zucchini! The flavor was very natural which I liked. I grilled them on medium on my neighbor's grill and it took almost 25 minutes for them to get done. I had small zucchini, so we used 2 - I cut them in half and then in half again making 8 nice sized chunks. I used fresh oregano and dried dill and doubled the amt asking for in the recipe (most of it fell off during grilling, but that's OK). I am going to use the leftovers in some lasagna next week.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2009

      These were great. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2009

      Since I don't have a grill to use at this time, I used my broiler & it worked great. I followed the recipe exactly except for the grill part & I sprinkled on some paprika at the end for some color. We really enjoyed these. I also add freshly grated Parmesan toward the end as suggested in earlier reviews. Thanks. Made these for ZWT5

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2009

      Absolutely perfect as is. I did not change a thing. I hadn't tried dill on my grilled zucchini before, and I really liked it. It brought a lot of flavor to a somewhat bland veggie. Made and Reviewed as a Recipeextra for ANZ Recipe Swap #25 - Thanks! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2008

      Yummy! Used small zucchini's ( it was all I could find at the supermarket) however they still tasted great! This is a simple recipe and very healthy, makes a great side dish with any type of meat. Thank you Peter J

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2008

      Really liked this zucchini recipe. I think next time I'll add the parm cheese as stated in another review. Thanks for posting this keeper! Made for All New Zaar Cookbooks Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2008

      Always on the hunt for new side dishes which are simply but add a lot of flavor to the plate. This fit the bill perfectly and the results were wonderful. I prepared mine on an indoor grill and simply halved medium zucchini, slicing them into bite-sized after cooking. Made it much easier to turn while cooking. (Easy is my middle name these days.)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2008

      WOW!!! I couldn't believe that zucchinis with so few ingredients will be so TASTY! I doubled the recipe and also added some salt. I love zucchinis mostly boiled cause its so easy but now thanks to Peter I have a new beloved recipe for the summer!!!***UPDATE*** I have already made it 7 times and now its also my mum's and my cousin's favorite way to have zucchinis!!! ***Second update*** Its a regular salad once a week in my house now! I also made it in using grill and air bake programme. I told almost everyone I know about this and they ALL like it!!!! A big thanks to Peter from all of my family and friends!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2008

      What a lovely, easy way to prepare zucchini's. I had fresh zucchini's and dill in my garden and used both in this recipe. I made these on my 'Foreman' grill and they turned out perfect. Delicious hint of flavour from the wonderful combination of herbs and oil. Thanks Peter!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2007

      Such a simple recipe -- such great results. Peter, this really does do justice to zucchinis. I didn't read the instructions carefully, so made the recipe back-to-front (my dad used to say -- open the box and throw away the poop sheet, so oops!). Anyway, this is what I did do. I brushed both sides of the zucchinis with a mixture of olive and sesame oil, then sprinkled on the herbs. I cooked them for a little longer than 3 minutes each side, because my zucchini halves were quite thick. Also sprinkled a bit of parmesan on the cut sides, after they were cooked. My photos show before and after. Thanks so much for giving zucchinis a good reputation.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2007

      I did this recipe for 6 zucchinis. I had leftovers. In fact, I found it was better in leftovers. Easy to do, fast and healthy. Thanks :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2007

      Lovely and simple! I made 3 zucchinis for 4 of us and I added some sea salt and garlic powder in addition to the spices. I happened to have fresh dill so I used that instead of dried. We had this with BBQ lamb chops and rice. My youngest son wasn't keen on them so next time more for us! I will make them again for sure. Thanks Peter!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2013

      These were great! I don't have an outdoor grill so I did them on top of stove with an indoor grill pan. I sprinkled on some Italian seasoning and grilled them for the recommended time and they were wonderful. Made for Aussie Recipe Swap June 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2013

      I used fresh herbs for this and mixed just a touch of chilli to the herbs.
      This was fantastic, with great flavours ..... even the zucchini hater of the family tried it!
      So quick and easy to make on the barbie ........ I will be making this again for sure!
      Thanks Peter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2012

      I love zucchini in this way, they are tasty,tender, but not too soft and easy to prepare.
      I will prepare them in this way again.
      Thanks a lot for this recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2011

      Great grilled zucchini! The dill was an unusual addition but I really liked it, great with the oregano and the smokiness of the grilling. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2011

      I made this outside on my charcoal grill. Other than loosing a few slices between the grates, this turned out wonderful. Loved the smoky taste and the beautiful grill marks on my zucchini. These were done in about 7 minutes over a medium grill with one turn. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2011

      I cut my zucchini up smaller and grilled in a grill pan over the stovetop. I ate some by itself and added the rest to my spaghetti sauce. It added nice flavor. Thanks Peter! Made for the Australian Swap-March 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2008

      This was awesome, we loved the seasoning combo. I couldn't believe something was so good WITHOUT garlic! :) I used a large round zucchini that I sliced and seeded. I skipped the oil and just used a bit of olive oil cooking spray. DH sprinkled some parmesan cheese on his, and we added salt as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick BBQ Zucchini

    Serving Size: 1 (100 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 37.2
     
    Calories from Fat 23
    62%
    Total Fat 2.5 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 8.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes