Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Rice Bubble Slice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rice Bubble Slice

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 02, 2009

      This is now a favourite in our house. I like it because it reminds me of when I was a kid and it's SO simple I can whip it up in a flash for lunch boxes. The kids LOVE it! We also like varying it with some mini marshmallows or corn flakes. The mix does need to cool slightly though or the marshmallows melt. Thanks for listing this one!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2011

      Made this in an emergency, and it came out a winner! I topped it with white chocolate, and it's a real crowd pleaser.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2011

      Thanks Jewelies, we love this recipe, I made it for the first time lastnight. My son had a slice for breakfast (after weetbix).He's always loved this slice. We used to buy them (which was costly) so it's great to finally have the recipe. Someone gave me their recipe which had golden syrup instead of honey (yuck!). We don't eat coconut so I left it out of the recipe and it was perfect!
      p.s. I made a 'T' out of the mixture for my son's lunchbox, i've also seen this mixture made into balls and covered with sprinkles (yum).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2009

      how amazing love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      These were awesome! My daughter didn't like them, but she is picky. My son on the other hand LOVED them. DH said it was strange at first, because since they look so much like the traditional rice crispy treats, the taste took him by surprise, but once he got over the shock, he liked them too! Will definately make again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2007

      I love these... so simple and quick to make and my kids go wild over them in their lunch box's.... much tastier and cheeper than the store bought ones too... would be good with m & m's on the top as well.... thanks so much jewelies

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

      Didn't have honey so I used golden syrup instead. Big hit with the kids [age 2 and 5]. Nice treat to add to the school lunch box too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      LOVE these! Crispy, sweet treats with lots of honey flavor. Light years better than rice krispie treats which tend to be bland and soggy. I used 1/2 cup (1 stick) butter and pressed into an 11x7 pan. Coconut was a great addition and corn flakes would be great, too. These remind me so much of a cookie I made a million times as a child and have since lost the recipe. They had the same honey base, but with corn flakes only. These are SO addictive! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2006

      these were great i also added about half a cup of sultanas into the mix and my kids loved them. thank you for a wonderful recipe. with school holidays on me these are just a gem!! many thanks jewelies

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2005

      These are delicious! So different from the traditional Rice Krispie treats I've had, and I really preferred these. I just love the coconut/honey flavor. They're also easy and quick to make from ingredients I always keep on hand. I'm putting these in my favorites cookbook because I'll definitely be making them again. Sorry about the poor quality photo. When I make them again, I'll try to get a better picture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rice Bubble Slice

    Serving Size: 1 (446 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2190.2
     
    Calories from Fat 1163
    53%
    Total Fat 129.2 g
    198%
    Saturated Fat 88.4 g
    442%
    Cholesterol 267.1 mg
    89%
    Sodium 1528.6 mg
    63%
    Total Carbohydrate 259.9 g
    86%
    Dietary Fiber 7.9 g
    31%
    Sugars 171.6 g
    686%
    Protein 11.5 g
    23%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites