Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Rissoles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rissoles

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on April 27, 2012

      This was good but super salty, and I am a salt addict so that's saying a lot. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2012

      Made this week and we enjoyed. I do agree it is very salty. I make my own soup mix with half the salt & used it but still need to use low sodium soy I thnk. Will make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2010

      A lo-carb diet is the only one that I can make work for me, so I am always on the look-out for additional recipes to add to my lo-carb cookbook. I made this one last night WOW! As recommended by some other reviewers, I increased the water to 1 cup and didn't use the Sherry. I didn't have chives, so I slivered green onions instead. At the end, the sauce didn't thicken up, so I added a small amount of arrowroot, the lowest carb thickener I can find. Great flavor and wonderful sauce!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2009

      It was a tad salty ... even with garlic powder instead of garlic salt and low sodium soy sauce (BUT I couldn't find low sodium French onion soup so that may make a difference). Even so we enjoyed the flavors ... will definitely double the liquid in the sauce to make more gravy next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2008

      I chose this for Freezer Tag 2008 and I'm happy to find another easy recipe for OAMC! I used reduced salt onion soup and reduced salt soya. We ate four rissoles as written the first night - I reserved the other four formed uncooked patties and flash froze them. To heat, I thawed them and continued on with the recipe as written. Just as good the second time around. I will definitely add these to my OAMC rotation :) Thanks Jewelies

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2007

      FANTASTIC!!! What an quick n easy recipe thats just so tasty! We served ours with mashed spuds, carrots and beans...YUM!! I used 1 cup of water, 2 tablespoons of sour cream and skipped the sherry.Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      A tad salty for us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      I should have taken Barbs advice. I found these much too salty. I will try again and use fresh garlic and low-salt soup and see how we go, but it was a quick and easy meal. On reflection, I normally use Pearl River soy sauce...didn't have any left and used Kikkomans - I always find that too salty, so that would have been where the salt came from. I definitely will try these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2007

      These were very yummy and easy to make. I used low sodium soy sauce and didn't find it too salty. I wasn't sure what rissoles were, so I looked them up on dictionary.com: a small pastry, often in turnover form, filled with a mixture containing meat or fish and usually fried in deep fat. I guess it isn't technically a rissole, but they were lovely dinner anyway.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2006

      These are delicious, I used the plain Maggi Onion soup and needed to use 1 cup of water, the sauce is wonderful with the rissoles, great recipe Jewelies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2006

      i usually dont play with a new recipe. i took out some frozen ground beef to thaw for dinner in, what i thought, was plenty of time. the ground beef was still too frozen for patties so i just started browning the unfrozen meat while keeping the frozen part in direct contact with pan until all was browned then added all other ingredients except the egg and added the sour cream at the end of cooking. i threw in some broccoli flowers and served over couscous. dh and i enjoyed this very much and we cant wait to try the recipe as written. thanks for posting this tasty recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2006

      Great recipe! I made these and served with chips and salad. I used minced garlic(jar) instead of the garlic salt. Will be making these for the next family BBQ. Thanks for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2005

      I used garlic powder not the garlic salt. The whole family loved these and they were easy to prepare. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2005

      This was delicious. I followed the recipe for the patties but didn't make the gravy as the patties were so delicious by themselves. I tasted them after I browned them in a pan and if I had had hamburger buns would have eaten them that way. I didn't find them too salty, they were delicious. Thanks for a keeper. This may be the only way I make hamburgers in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2005

      I cut the recipe back to make 2 small Rissoles but made the entire gravy mixture (I'll use this gravy on another recipe), I too used roasted garlic grains not garlic salt.. I just browned the rissoles on each side - mixed the gravy and put them back into the gravy to finish cooking - delicious, served with fresh steamed green beans, steamed cauliflower and mahed potatoes. Lovely dinner thanks Jewlies

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2004

      I took some of Barbs advice to heart and therefore my Rissoles were not overly salty. I used French Onion base instead of the package. I used a teaspon in the meat mixture and a heaping teaspoon into the sauce. I used Mushroom soysauce (less salty) and garlic powder as opposed to the salt. The flavor was fantastic! I also had some mushrooms to use up so I tossed them into the sauce. I served this with mashed potatoes and it was perfect for a cool night. A wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2004

      This is very good and easy to make, But a little to salty. I didn't use the garlic salt, used garlic powder instead. The last of the insturctions are not clear. I added the Rissoles back into the sauce just enough to reheat them, then served the sauce over them. They are very good, The onion soup mix is just a little to salty for my taste . DH loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Meat Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rissoles

    Serving Size: 1 (828 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 203.1
     
    Calories from Fat 122
    60%
    Total Fat 13.6 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 5.3 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 88.3 mg
    29%
    Sodium 285.5 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 17.1 g
    34%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes