Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Roasted Baby Carrots With Thyme Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Roasted Baby Carrots With Thyme

    Average Rating:

    40 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 40

    Sort by:

    • on April 05, 2011

      These were REALLY GOOD!!! I didn't have any fresh lemon, so I omiited the pepper & used lemon pepper instead. THANKS for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2012

      These are delicious! First time I've roasted carrots, other than roasting them with a pot roast! Fabulous. I'll definitely do this again. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2011

      Updated: These carrotes are amazing. I never get tired of this recipe and have made it time and time again. Each time is like the first time all over again, it never disappoints. The sweetness that the carrotes bring is incredible. I love roasted carrots and these do not disappoint. They were wonderful, tender, sweet, savory and hot. I love the addition of the lemon zest with the herbs and green onions, its adds a lovely dimension to the carrots. I used sea salt and jerk pepper in the dish. Thanks for sharing another keeper Paula. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2011

      I already knew that I loved roasted carrots, but what made this stand out to me was the seasoning used. I never would've thought to use lemon zest with carrots, but it was perfect! I had to omit the green onions since I didn't have any on hand, but I didn't miss them at all. Thanks for posting! Made for the Emerald City Shakers for ZWT7

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2011

      I LOVED these! The addition of lemon zest gave a really special twist. The only downside to the recipe was that my dear little carrots shrank somewhat in cooking, so next time I will double the amount I roast. This is a dish that I could eagerly, and without guilt, pig out on.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2013

      Great carrot recipe without using sugar or honey. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2012

      We really enjoyed these carrots. The thyme and fresh ground black pepper really added a boost of flavor. Thank you for sharing your recipe, PaulaG. Made for ZWT8 - Australia.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2012

      I only omitted the green onion because DH doesn't really like onion. It's so yummy with the lemon zest. It's a great way to cook baby carrots. Very easy to do. Thanks Paula :) Made for ZWT8 for Diners, Winers and Chives

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2012

      These carrots are amazing! They came out so tender and sweet without having to add any sugar or honey! Made as written except drizzled a little lemon juice on them rather than the lemon zest. Will be roasting carrots more often! Made for ZWT8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2012

      Really interesting side dish, I would make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2011

      Love roasted carrots and these were really good. It always surprises me that a little bit of lemon zest can add such a punch to a recipe. Easy and good. Thanks PaulaG for a nice keeper. Made for ZWT7 for the Emerald City Shakers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2011

      This was delicious! I've never roasted carrots before, and these were so sweet and tender, I will certainly will again. I used regular carrots because I think they have a better flavor than the baby carrots. I just peeled them andcut them to baby carrot size. The carrots shrunk up a bit, and were wrinkled, but the green onions kind of hid that. I made one half the recipe for the two of us, but it wasn't enough; next time I'll make more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2010

      We really enjoed these carrots with our steak. I didn't realize I had forgotten the green onions until we had eaten all of the carrots. I will be sure to include them next time. :-) Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      These carrots are a flavor explosion in your mouth. The thyme, lemon zest and green onion are lithe perfect seasonings for this! I am going to make these every darn time baby carrots go on sale!!! Just for me to nibble on if nothing else. They are just brilliant!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2009

      These are some delicious carrots. Loved the thyme in these. So simple, I was only roasting 3 carrots so I just tossed them in a bread loaf pan. Mine took about 40 minutes, but my oven is off. Will definitely make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2009

      Loved, loved, loved this side dish of roasted carrots. Made as directed and so very tasty. Thank you Paula for a wonderful addition to our main meal. Made for the Dining Daredevils team for ZWT5 for Family Picks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      Love roasted carrots and these were so nice; I did use fresh lemon thyme. Thanks for posting. I made this for ZWT5. Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      Scrumptious! I used regular carrots, cut into the size of baby carrots. Made for my teammate on the Epicurean Queens ZWT5: Family Picks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      This was a delicious side dish to mashed potatoes tonight! Mine got a little black as they weren't evenly turned, but this didn't impact the flavor at all! I didn't have any lemon so I used a little bit of lime zest. I left out the green onion as well. I and my family really enjoyed these carrots. Made for ZWT5, Dining Daredevils.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      Very simple and delicious recipe. I had to use ground thyme, because it's all I had on hand. And I cooked them on the grill, for about 50 minutes instead of the oven. Turned out great! Thanks for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Roasted Baby Carrots With Thyme

    Serving Size: 1 (121 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 62.0
     
    Calories from Fat 21
    35%
    Total Fat 2.4 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 380.0 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.9 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 5.5 g
    22%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites