28 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

We got my Dad's old BBQ when he bought a new one. Made this recipe as stated, except to start them in the oven, then finished on the BBQ. Garlic, sage & lemon are such a delicious combination, & the BBQ gave these crispy potatoes a delightful smoky flavour. Will make these again, thanks for sharing :-)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MrsSPheonix October 10, 2007

Great recipe! I cut recipe in half with no problem. Used Yukon Golds. Great as a side to grilled lamb chops. Will be making this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mikekey July 19, 2013

Great potatoes; I ended up eating way too many! :) Made with dried sage and minced the garlic. These roasted up nicely alongside our meatloaf. Made for Zaar Stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH December 20, 2011

Nice roasted potatoes. I used fresh sage from that garden that has survived the winter snow, a little less than the 1/3 cup called for. I liked the lemon zest and garlic...could have used a little more oil and dash of seasoning. Crispy on the outside and nice and tender inside, they were a good accompaniment to tonight's dinner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
magpie diner February 28, 2011

I followed the instructions as listed, using whole mini red potatoes. I love these, they are so tasty. Next time I will make more as these are also tasty cold as a snack!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pink_Diamond September 19, 2010

We enjoyed these with flank steak and veggies. I really like fresh sage and this was a nice way to use it. After boiling and cubing, I baked these in the BBQ with indirect heat. They did get a bit dry but that may have been because of the way I cooked them. Next time I would cover while cooking and add some lemon juice. Made for Went to the Market tag game. Thanks Pat! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nif August 22, 2010

These were pretty good thanks Pat. I made them to use some of my gorgeous sage bush that will likely die when we leave home next week for six months. A very similar recipe otherwise to the crushed potatoes we make often. I used big but new, white skinned potatoes that I cut into eighths.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JustJanS January 25, 2010

A delicious side dish to have with any meal. We enjoyed them tonight with pork chops. Easy preparation! Prepared as a participant in the Aus/NZ Swap #33 event...October 2009.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Seasoned Cook October 07, 2009

Good dish with a very unique flavor. I used red potatoes and we really liked the lemon flavor. We thought it needed a little more of a sauce though because they were a bit dry.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KellyMac6 September 10, 2009

Quick easy and fresh tasting potatoes. I also cut back on the sage after reading others review and liked the lesser amount that I added. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
morgainegeiser June 10, 2009
Roasted Potatoes With Sage and Lemon