Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Salmon Mornay Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Salmon Mornay

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 09, 2012

      Yum, really tasty & quick! We really enjoyed the addition of curry and only change I made to suit what I had was use a packet of cooked 2-minute chicken noodles with a bit of extra liquid instead of the soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2011

      Super easy, super fast and super tasty. I used two sachets of chicken laska noodle soup, so didn't feel the need to add the curry powder. Also used red salmon and a homemade feijoa chutney that wasn't overly sweet. My pics show the dish before and after being baked, and then on the plate with Wilted Spinach Salad. Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2011

      A good quick easy meal to put together, I scaled it back to 2 but ended up using extra 1/2 can of a 210 grams can of salmon as the DH decided to make a salmon frittata and well I couldn't see it getting used within the next few days so put into this mornay. Otherwise followed recipe but next time would just use 125ml chicken stock in place of chicken noodle soup mix (don't normally have packet soup mixes in the pantry but this was a left over from a recipe I did for the DS's recreation group), I used spring onions as that was all I had and also added the liquid to the flour curry powder mix (after frying of for a few minutes to make sure the flour was cooked) and whisked till smooth and thickened and then added salmon and heated through and continued as per recipe. My chutney was a mango chutney (will cut back on that for us a little too sweet) but overall a good recipe that delivers some flavours that meld well together. I served mine with a simple salad on the side and had a very satisfying meal, thank you mummamills, made for Aussie/Kwi Recipe Swap #50 March 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      This was quite easy to prepare and uses items that are often on your shelf, I enjoyed the taste of the salmon with the chutney. Only thing is I am not certain I liked the curry flavor, felt it sort of overpowered my salmon, next time might back off on how much I use.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2008

      Excellent recipe, I love the fact all the ingredients were pantry or common fridge items in my house. I made the recipe in the morning and had to go to a school meeting and then I re-heated it up when I returned. I must stress to you that you must follow step five and only cook the salmon mixture until it's slightly thickened. I got side tracked on that step and the sauce was very thick so I added more milk but it wasn't enough. However the flavour was still wonderful. Thank you Mummamills

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2008

      I've made this a few times now and everyone loves it. Have successfully subbed tuna for salmon and chicken stock for chicken noodle soup. Fabulous and easy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      What a fabulous Friday night dinner, this is awesome and so easy to make and all with pantry stables. Just love the occasional sweetness of the chutney against all the other flavours. I served with crusty warm rolls which we buttered and sometimes topped with the Salmon mornay mix! This one goes into my favourites cookbook, just love it, thank you! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      I liked this a lot! Very much comfort food. I probably used 1 tablespoon of curry since the recipe said "to taste". Thanks, Mummamills! Made for Recipe Swap #12.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Salmon Mornay

    Serving Size: 1 (276 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 397.3
     
    Calories from Fat 180
    45%
    Total Fat 20.1 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 10.4 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 90.0 mg
    30%
    Sodium 520.5 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.9 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 30.0 g
    60%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fruit chutney

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites