Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Sausage Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sausage Rolls

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 27, 2012

      Loved these! Made a large batch with 1kg sausage meat, 1.5 onion, 1.5 carrots, 1 lg zucchini, 5 cloves of garlic, 1.75 cups breadcrumbs,1.5 eggs, 8 Tbsp parsley, extra seasonings and then I threw in a generous cup of grated cheese. Think i will add some Worcestershire sauce as suggested by andrea 185 next time to give them an extra lift. But still oh so yummy!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2010

      Great recipe! The kids loved it. I made an extra batch and stuck them in the freezer for after school snacks. thank you for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2009

      These are pretty good as written! I pan fried a bit of the filling to check the seasoning before rolling in the pastry and found it was missing "something", so I added a bit of fresh grated parmesan cheese and a few splashes of worchestershire sauce. Perfect!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      Well, I've made bluemoons sausage rolls before, so I knew they would be great, and so they were! I battled to find ground pork, and in the end, resorted to slicing open sausages for the filling! The vegetables are a lovely addition, I made these to take on a picnic for my daughters 18th birthday and the youngsters devoured them, one young woman wished that her mum cooked.... thank you for another marvellous recipe, bluemoon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2009

      These tasty little morsels are excellant bluemoon. We enjoyed this quick and easy to make dish, very much. I love all the vegetables in this dish, it was perfectly spiced. I enjoyed these far more than the store bought variety. Thank you so much for sharing your little treasures.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2008

      You had a tough crowd to please in my household...but you did it my friend!! These are little beauties!! We loved that it wasn't just sausagemeat,the chicken really 'lightened' it up,and we love our veggies in this house,so that was perfect.Even the children ate them,and they don't usually eat sausage rolls!!Also,my DH is the worlds leading authority on sausage rolls,and he gave a big thumbs up!! So,after adding up the scores on the board,I think we can declare this recipe a real WINNER!! Thanks Blue Moon xx Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      Much better than 'homemade' sausage rolls that just contain sausage mince and a bit of onion! I used all turkey mince for an extra healthy version, and sprinkled with poppy and sesame seeds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2006

      These are simply delicious bluemoon! I increased the garlic but otherwise made as stated, I love recipes made with puff pastry and I'm glad to keep plenty in the freezer to make wonderful recipes such as this one! thanks for sharing!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sausage Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (2038 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 177.2
     
    Calories from Fat 104
    58%
    Total Fat 11.5 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 24.1 mg
    8%
    Sodium 155.9 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    2%
    Protein 5.8 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites