Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Sautéed Mushrooms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sautéed Mushrooms

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on July 04, 2010

      Very nice! I actually threw all the ingredients in some aluminum foil, wrapped it tightly and put it on the grill for about 15 minutes until done to perfection. We ate them atop burgers with cheddar cheese. I used basil & oregano flavored balsamic, so I didn't add any extra oregano. Thanks for sharing! Made for Veggie Swap July 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2012

      Great mushrooms! These were flavorful and very easy to prepare. Thanks for sharing! Veggie Swap 49

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2012

      These were very good tasting mushrooms! I loved the balsamic taste to them. I used white button mushrooms since that's all the store had. Delicious!! Made for PAC Spring 2012.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2011

      We rally enjoyed these mushrooms, even hubby who doesn't generally like mushrooms! I simply quartered my mushrooms instead of slicing and they worked perfectly. Made for ZWT7 (The Hot Pink Ladies

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2011

      Very nice mushrooms! I made it as written but didn't cook them as long as stated. I used these yummy mushrooms for a mushroom-swiss burger for dinner tonight.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2011

      I made this exactly as posted, except I ended up adding some salt and pepper to enhance the flavor. I love mushrooms, but I really didn't get the full flavor of the balsamic vinegar or the oregano. I think I would increase both next time. This made a really nice accompaniment to our grilled steaks. Made for ZWT7.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2011

      These were just delicious! I didn't cook them for quite 20 minutes as they started to stick a bit--perhaps my burner was too high? At any rate, I halved the recipe and truly wish I hadn't...next time (and there will be a next time!) I will know better. Made for ZWT 2011 for the Vivacious Violets.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2011

      So good! Thank you for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2011

      Yum! Nice and simple, too! Other than doubling the garlic (I'm just a garlic fiend....) and adding a little cracked black pepper, I made this as you said. Served this on a little leaf lettuce. The criminis had a nice body to them, and this is going to be a repeat around here. I can think of a lot of things this could be complementarily served with. Thanks! (Made for May 2011 Veg'n Swap.)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2011

      Bliss on a spoon! This is exceptional and I had to make two (count em') TWO separate servings as I was so enticed by this mushroom - I ate the first batch. Oh, am I embarrassed? Naw. They were so good, I could of eaten more! I followed this exactly - including the orgenano - which I had gathered from the garden earlier this year. Yum! Thanks for sharing such a lovely recipe - I used button's because I had an abundance of them!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2011

      I too used white button mushrooms, but the balsamic vinegar gave them and enhanced flavor that was delicious! Made for Veg 'N Swap tag for the VIP.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2011

      I did a half recipe and with toast that fed 3 of us for breakfast and was thoroughly enjoyed. The addition of the balsamic is brilliant though I only had white button mushrooms but will be making again and trying different types to see how they go and like a previous reviewer think they will be brilliant with a burger or as side to any meats. Thank you UmmBinat, made for ZAAR Stars.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2010

      Wonderful! I left out the oregano at DD's request and served these with our beef tenderloin we had for Christmas. Thanks for sharing a delicious recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      These were soooo good! Used a double measurement of mushrooms and added a small amount of salt after prepared and these were really wonderful. Can't wait to try these on a burger, chicken breast or steak, but they are super yummy by themselves. Made for ZWT 6 Great Britain for the No Nonsense Nibblers.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      Easy and yummy! There's just the right amount of balsamic vinegar to add flavor, but it's not at all vinegary or acidic. I happened to have fresh oregano leaves, so I used about 2 tsps of that instead of 1/8 tsp dried. I sauteed them for the lesser time listed and they were fine. Thanx for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2010

      These are definitely worth 10 stars! DH and I loved these! So easy and so tasty. Thanks for sharing! I used sliced white mushrooms and apple cider vinegar in place of balsamic as I didn't have it. We had this with Rice With Onion (Mashkoul) and Parmesan Crumbed Chicken. Made for the April 2010 Aussie/NZ recipe swap.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2010

      Very easy to make as a side dish. The only thing I did different was to add some freshly ground himalayan salt & some freshly ground black pepper. Very tasty and went well with our baken chicken breasts :) Made for Aus/NZ swap March 2010

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

      These are really good. I am a mushroom fan, and this really kicks up the natural flavor -- thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      So simple and easy to make. I made as per ingredients and instructions, although I did par cook them and finsihed them just before serving. I am not a mushroom eater, but made this recipe as a side dish to chicken, DH and my sons GF devoured these. DS who I have never seen eat mushrooms, loved these..... go figure! lol Everyone truly loved these and the plate was left absolutely bare! I am keeping this one! Thanks UmmBinat.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2009

      nice and tasty, especially on my burgers! made for Ramadan Tag!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sautéed Mushrooms

    Serving Size: 1 (99 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 90.5
     
    Calories from Fat 72
    79%
    Total Fat 8.0 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.1 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 16.0 mg
    5%
    Sodium 58.2 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes