17 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Fantastic............... Loved by the whole family! I followed exactly as written and this was so easy to prepare! The only provlem I had with this recipe, was that I took it to photograph and lost quarter of it on the floor, not too mention my newly steamed carpet....ahh well ** It happens .......... BUT what was left on the plate was re-arranged and served........and apart from a fight as to how much each person got.... It all went well and was thoroughly enjoyed! Thanks floWer, next time a photo for sure! AND there will be a next time!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tisme February 16, 2010

Very good! I left out the mint, and used Cavender's Greek Seasoning instead of salt and pepper. These were yummy served with steak. Thanks for sharing your recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom November 09, 2009

Your word of the day...mycophagist. Look it up! Made for Ed'n 9 A/NZ.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng October 19, 2009

Very good. We served with beef sandwiches for dinner. I made as directed but left out the mint for personal preferences. Thanks Chef floWer. Made for Aussie Swap #27

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
happynana March 31, 2009

Yummy! I used a combination of shitake, button and portobello mushrooms. So nice and meaty. I didn't have mint so I put in thyme. This was great as a steak and perogies topper. Made and reviewed for NZ/AUS recipe swap #26, March '09

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CHILI SPICE March 02, 2009

We are on holiday in New Zealand, and this was a perfect recipe to make. Easy-to-make and so delicious. Parsley was our only herb on hand, and it worked very well. The garlic is a great addition. Thanks Chef floWer.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Leggy Peggy March 12, 2008

These were excellent. Simple, basic, but excellent. Reviewed for ZWT3

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
momaphet June 05, 2007

Wow!!! Mint and garlic gave a wordeful aroma while I was cooking the recipe. Even my BF who doesn't eat mushrooms at all, gave it a try. Its an easy recipe that will be a common side dish for me in the future. Thanks for sharing!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katia June 04, 2007

Very good! It was great to find a recipe for sauteed mushrooms that didn't include oceans of oil and/or butter ... the mint added a lovely flavor. This is the first time where I thought the flavor of the mushrooms really had a chance to shine, rather than being hidden behind wine / cheese / breadcrumbs / whatever. Thanks for posting it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KLHquilts June 01, 2007

Liked these a lot. I enjoyed the taste of the mint and garlic. I didn't have fresh mint on hand, so I used a few teaspoons of dried mint instead and it was lovely.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shannon Cooks June 01, 2007
Sauteed Mushrooms