Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Seafood in Lemon Cream Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Seafood in Lemon Cream Sauce

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 27, 2013

      WINNER!!! Made this as written except for cutting the recipe in half except for the sacue like TeresaS did and used parsley instead of dill (out of dill). I had large garlic cloves so that was fine and DH totally inhaled his dinner. Going into my Favorites of 2013. Thank you for posting. Made for the Aussie Swap2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2010

      Not really sure what I did wrong but...I mixed a citrus with dairy and it separated and cuddled like normal. Otherwise it was delicious. I cut the recipe in half but not the sauce. I seasoned it with Johnny Seasoning Salt for an added kick. Not sure where the veggies come in...I think you could serve it with any green, white, yellow or red veggies you want. I served the seafood/sauce on top of penne. Thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2009

      Delicious! My kids thought this was definite restaurant quality. :) That's a huge compliment coming from them! I did omit the scallops as we don't like them and probably tripled the shrimp as we LOVE them! I also left out the snap peas. I followed the instructions as written. When the sauce and shrimp were done - I thought it was a little too runny so.... I poured the sauce into the pasta I had made to go with the shrimp. It turned into a kind of fettuccine dish. Man oh man. Was that ever good! We put the shrimp and asparagus on top. Two kids took it to school the next day for lunch and I salvaged a bowl for myself as well. :) Thanks so much for sharing! Made for the October 2009 Aussie/NZ recipe swap. I will be making this as often as I can.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2009

      This was a really elegant and fancy dinner for us. We loved it. I did add more garlic and salt and pepper to the sauce. I doubled the recipe for sauce because we love sauce. We substituted green beans for the asparagus and snow peas. Made for Summer Comfort Cafe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2009

      This was pretty much a sure thing for me as I love pasta with seafoond and often make a similar sauce. I had left over King Crab that I needed to use up, (not that I get to say that too often!) so I used it in place of the scallops. The asparagus and snap peas in the store weren't looking too good so I served this with Haricots Vert over whole wheat spaghetti. The sauce was tasty though I thought it could use more seasoning - I added salt and pepper and extra garlic - a little dill or basil would have been good too. I really liked that it was rich without being heavy. I cut the recipe down to one serving but used sauce for 2. Made for the Comfort Cafe July 09 Recipe of the Day

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      Oh Pat, This was truely outstanding! The balance of ingredients and flavors was superb. This is a restaurant quality dish all the way. We really enjoyed this. My little girl said "this is great!" I made this exactly as written but doubled the sauce because I put it over thin spaghetti and I wasn't able to get scallops because the seafood place was sold out :( so I just added more shrimp :) I'll be making this regularly. Thank you so much for sharing this one. So glad I chose this for PRMR game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2009

      10 STARS all the way! Totally restaurant quality here. So easy and so delicious. Perfect for a dinner party. I did substitute dill for the parsley which was great. THANKS! Made for MAKE MY RECIPE.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      This is 5+ *** recipe in my book. It's not every day that you get to try a recipe as good as this. I felt like I was fine dining with each bite. This was such a great find! Excellent served with noodles on the side to sop up the juices. Delicious any time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      This is super simple to prepare with a really lovely end result. I made as is apart from adding some chopped fresh dill that I wanted to use up.. I love prawns and scallops so this is a wonderful, light way to prepare them and what a bonus as it is also low in carbs.. A great post Pat.. A recipe that adds a lovely flavour to the seafood with out taking away from the yummy natural flavours of the scallops and prawns.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Seafood in Lemon Cream Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (371 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 380.7
     
    Calories from Fat 171
    45%
    Total Fat 19.0 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 9.5 g
    47%
    Cholesterol 260.3 mg
    86%
    Sodium 315.0 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.6 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 39.8 g
    79%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes