42 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This recipe takes an ordinary veggie and turns it inot a fabulous side dish without a lot a work. YUMMY! Everyone loved it!

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SuzieQue April 03, 2002

If you want to try something a little different try this delicious carrot recipe. The smell is indeed wonderful, but the flavour is awesome!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Evie* March 20, 2002

Jan, these carrots were delightful! I made them exactly as directed as per your instructions and they came out perfectly. I served them with Miss Annie's Crockpot Chicken and Herb Dumplings, Strawberry Coconut Muffins and they proved to be the perfect side dish. Thank you so much for posting a this recipe! I am always looking for a new way to prepare carrots, and you have delivered just that!

8 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bev September 12, 2002

This is a really wonderful way to do carrots. They almost caramelize on the bottom while cooking. The only change I would make in future is to leave the carrots in fairly large chunks, as the longer cooking time makes them quite soft, and I would use a little less oil in the initial part of the cooking. Other than that, they are a must try. Thank you for posting.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lizeroo October 15, 2002

Oven roasted carrots, flavored with sesame oil and topped with toasted sesame seeds. An enchanting flavor combination that is so easy to make. DH cooked them in a foil pan on a covered barbeque gas grill. Well Jan, I guess I will have to elevate you from my "lamb guru" to my "lamb and carrot guru". Great recipe!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lorac August 06, 2002

What a wonderful recipe for carrots! My family often neglects carrots as a sidedish, but these will become a regular at our house. I left the carrots in larger pieces and the texture was perfect! Thanks a lot.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Daphne2002 February 26, 2003

Yummy! We really enjoyed these carrots this evening. A little too much oil for us in the initial preparation, so next time I will cut down a little. Your instructions turned out perfectly cooked carrots -- and so very flavorful. Thanks, Jan!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pianolady September 03, 2003

I was looking for something to do with carrots, one of the few vegetables my dh likes! This recipe went waaayyyy beyond ordinary, and is of restaurant quality in my opinion. This motivates me to look at other Zaar recipes for vegetables! Thanks Jan for a super technique and preperation!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Panino March 28, 2003
Sesame Carrots