9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is really good! I love shrimp, and pasta, and lemon, so I figured I'd really enjoy this. I'd love to try it with asparagus, but with the current price so high I'll have to wait until my plants start producing again. Instead I used bell peppers, which give a nice crunch and pretty color to the dish, along with some chopped parsley to add a bit of green color. The sauce feels a lot richer in the mouth than the ingredients lead you to believe- I could swear I'm eating a full fat cream sauce. The lemon is a VERY strong influence in this dish; if you don't like lemon, move on to another recipe. I, however, love lemon, and would be happy to lick every last bit of sauce off of the serving dish. Great dish, thanks for sharing! Made for ZWT8

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
IngridH August 07, 2012

Paula another great recipe from you! Thank you. Made for ZWT5. I was skeptic for the mayo but followed directions and was I glad I did. DH and I enjoyed this for dinner last night. A bit of leftovers for lunch today. I did use full fat mayo as that is all I had and I also used brocolli instead of asparagus. Thought I had enough but did not so subbed in. Came out fabulous! Wil make this again. 5 stars for ease of making, 5 stars for the meal itself. Super!
OMG! I just made this again for AUS/NZ Swap 51. I really like this! This time I used the asparagus and WOW what a difference in taste. Both are fabulous! Thank you Paula.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef1MOM-Connie April 06, 2011

A winner for sure. Loved the bright flavor the lemon brought to the dish. I did adjust the pasta amount a bit to serve 3, but kept the other amounts the same and used regular mayo. Funny how the shrimp curled up ,when cut in half, while cooking. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lori Mama May 26, 2010

Delicious! I didn't have a non-stick pan, so I ended up having to use more sesame oil, and also olive oil. Instead of penne, I made it with spaghetti. Other than that and using regulary mayo, I stuck to the recipe, and it turned out quite nicely. It was more mildly flavored than most dishes I make, but I liked the light and fresh flavor--my husband commented that the asparagus was perfectly cooked.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Literary Mom March 26, 2010

Originally rated on 5/12/09 - This recipe made it into my book#266453. Wow! I love when easy recipes end up being delicious and flavorful. I doubled the recipe for 4 people and did not halve the shrimp. Other than that, I made exactly as directed and I'm so glad that I did. The asparagus was perfectly done, with just a slight crunch. The flavor is lemony (not too much so) and the texture is creamy. What's not to love? I will put this in my favorites file. Thanks! ~Made for ZWT5~

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood December 31, 2009

I doubled the recipe using 16 ounces of penne. I was a bit leery of using mayo (did use full fat)… but boy-oh-boy… what a great idea! The smell and flavors were awesome! I did not use the lemon pepper. My DH kept saying WOW! Definitely company worthy, but oh so simple to make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Doc's Mom April 30, 2009

This dish is terrific ... and so easy to make! I didn't have the asparagus, so used petits pois instead, and it worked well. Next time ... asparagus.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andre F June 27, 2008

I really liked this dish and I will make it again. I cut it in half, and since I wasn't in the mood for pasta I skipped it. I subbed french cut green beans for the aspargus and reg. mayo not fat free. I like garlic so I added an extra clove at the beginning and then added one more after mixing everything together, I also added a pinch of red pepper flakes for a little extra zip. I will make this again with the pasta, though it makes a great dish w/o it. The light creamy sauce with the beans were perfect with a little naan bread I had for dipping.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
momaphet June 04, 2007

This was so good,its a keeper,thanks PaulaG.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NoraMarie September 14, 2005
Shrimp and Pasta Stir-fry