Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    Fabulously Easy Feast Starters
    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    The Kids' Table = The Place To Be
    You are in: Home / Australian / Sinfully Delish Garlic Mashed Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sinfully Delish Garlic Mashed Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    42 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 42

    Sort by:

    • on December 27, 2010

      This was good, but dare I say, a bit too rich for my taste (and for most of my guests). It also had quite a bit of separated oil/butter upon re-heating, so I think I'll keep looking (if only for the sake of my arteries).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2010

      Made it for an office potluck, everyone loved this recipe, I thought that it was a bit too much to add in 8oz of the sour cream and cream cheese but it worked out. I also sauteed more garlic and put it in for better "garlic-y" flavor. The recipe as it stands didn't have enough in my opinion. Asked to make it again for another potluck!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2010

      To DIE for... I do not like mashed potatoes but my family loves them. I try to find a happy medium so that I can enjoy my meal as much as they do. This recipe does it. From a self professed mashed potato hater these are wonderful. I try to cook heart healthy in the house as my hubbies has high cholesterol. I substituted fat free plain yogurt for the sour cream and low fat cream cheese for the regularly cream cheese. I still used the butter as I prefer the taste but cut it to 1/4 cup. these potatoes were creamy and delicious. I have never not whipped my potatoes with a mixer. This recipe does NOT need to be whipped. They mashed beautifully. I barely got the dish to the table before the family started digging in. thanks for a marvelous recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2014

      Like

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2012

      Wanted a make ahead mashed potatoe casserole for Thanksgiving dinner, but too much cream cheese for our liking. Next time might even skip it and just use the sour cream and some extra butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2011

      Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2010

      My go to recipe for garlic mashed potatoes. Turns out great every time. I like to add a little season salt while mashing. I also sprinkle a little on top for looks along with a couple of pats of butter before baking. Don't be shy with the garlic, I add a bunch and still think it's light on the garlic flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2010

      I love mashed potatoes plain, but this Garlic Mashed is so good. I would highly recommend this to anyone wanting a good potato dish for turkey day.

      Regards, Food Review

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2010

      These really are sinfully good!! I used 12 russet potatoes, 10 cloves of garlic, and added the exact amount of sour cream, cream cheese, and butter as specified. Placed the potato mixture in a 4-quart oval glass baking dish, which I had already sprayed w/a no-stick cooking spray, then I topped the taters with pats of butter, (2 Tbsp) and sprinkled on a bit of the paprika. I baked this in a 350 degree oven for about 20 minutes. At the dinner table, my husband proceeded to sprinkle a bit of flax seed on his taters. He said it made the taters taste even better, so I proceeded to sprinkle some on mine as well. These taters taste great as is, but I also think they taste even better by sprinkling on the flax seed. It was a great way to add more fiber to our diet. Anyhoo mama, thanx for the yummy garlic tater recipe. It's a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2010

      I cut this recipe down for 5 potatoes. I did not used as much cream cheese, sour cream, and butter as the recipe calls for though. I just added a small spoonful of each. I thought they were pleny rich this way. I did have to thin them out with a little milk, and also added salt and pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2010

      These potatoes are the best Ive ever eaten!! Thank you so much for the recipe! I didnt bake them. I mashed and served right out of the pot. I only used half the butter called for, bc with all the sour cream and cream cheese it was plenty flavorful and creamy. It was actually a little too creamy at first. But once it sat in the pot a few minutes, it thickened just like the oven would do. I did take my garlic cloves out, only bc I wanted to make sure I didnt have clumps of garlic in it. So I just added a touch of garlic powder in them. SOOOO GOOD! I made these to go along with a copycat version of the cheesecake factories chicken madeira. They paired great! Awesome recipe! We give them way more than 5 stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2010

      Very good. I loved the cream cheese and sour cream in these. It gave it that extra oomph that we really loved. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      You named these correct...they are sinfully delish! I just tried out this recipe because I have company coming this weekend and dont want to make any flub ups in the kitchen. These are soo good! Creamy and garlicy and just downright delish!! I can see these on my holiday table also! Thanks Mama for sharing another great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

    • on May 26, 2009

      Absolutely amazing!!! Thank you for such a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

      These are really good. I did not put them in the oven or garnish them but we all had a really hard time staying out of them! I used russets since I didn't have yukon but I will definately make them again and next time I will try the Yukons!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2008

      Rich and delish. Excellent garlic flavor, a real keeper. Made for Nov. Bev. Tag. I used Russets, Yukons were too spendy for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2008

      Rich but delish. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      I made these potatoes for a German themed meal last nite and the bowl came back empty to the dishwasher! I did cut the recipe in half and peeled the potatoes (our preference). I served this with Chicken Schnitzel and we had a wonderful comfort meal. The highest praise comes from my better half who said that my classic mashed potatoes could be rotated with these potatoes, which is a major compliment considering I am usually requested to make mashed potatoes about 4 nights a week! I liked that the little peaks that browned up in the oven very nicely. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      I made this dish for hubby tonight and he said it was very yummy. I served it as a side dish with Garlic Steak With Mushrooms and hubby was happy. Thank you mama's kitchen - *Made for Zaar World Tour*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sinfully Delish Garlic Mashed Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (245 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 408.9
     
    Calories from Fat 245
    60%
    Total Fat 27.3 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 16.2 g
    81%
    Cholesterol 77.2 mg
    25%
    Sodium 223.6 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.2 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 5.7 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites