Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Smoked Salmon and Egg Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Smoked Salmon and Egg Bake

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 03, 2003

      I was finally able to really savor this recipe. We enjoyed it with some gruyere and provolone we had on hand, and the result was delicious. Thank you for a wonderful alternative to "lox and bagels"!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2010

      Boy am I glad I was ravenously hungry this morning as this certainly left me feeling chock a block and very satisfied and even the DM devoured all of hers. I did accidently use light cream cheese instead of light cream but it still stayed wonderful and a sharp vintage cheese on top and in a fan forced oven at 170C 15 minutes and then 5 for the cheese. Thanks Jan from me and the DM, made for Make My Recipe - Spring Edition.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2009

      Tried this recipe this morning and it was a big hit. I try to lighten up everything so just sprayed the pan instead of adding olive oil and replaced the cream with fat free plain yogurt. Also, the only smoked cheese I could find was Muenster. Super simple and tastes wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      Someone gave us some smoked salmon and thought I don't like it, I didn't want to throw it away. I put the ingredients together until the last step and then put the skillet in the oven and cooked it that way. Good for a change.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2006

      DH and I loved this for breakfast this a.m. Quick to put together and after it goes into the oven, only minimal supervision is needed. Served this with sliced tomatoes and Sourdough Whole Wheat Biscuits. Into my Then There Were Two Cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2006

      A lovely recipe w/a lovely outcome despite the prep liberty I took. I used smoked gouda & salmon my DH caught & had smoked. I didn't have light cream, so used milk & added 2 tbsp cream cheese. The prep liberty I took? I cooked this on my stove-top in a non-stick omelet pan & it worked very well. I was prepared for DH to be less enthused than myself as he is a bit of a purist about smoked salmon, but he loved it as well. This is definitely company-worthy & a keeper for us! Thx for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2006

      Great recipe Jan. I used some smoked salmon I'd done myself which didn't have the salty taste that Babyoil had commented on, I think that would just be added salt as a preservative or artificial smoke flavoring. I used a standard camembert rather than smoked, and plain youghurt rather than cream and it came out well and made a very tasty lunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2003

      Jan, this was a good dish and extremely filling. Hubby and I were greedy and ate most of it in one sitting. The only problem we had was that we found it to be awfully salty. Do you think if I soaked the salmon in water for a bit that it would help? I used shallots instead of green onions since shallots are growing in the garden. They were just fine in the recipe. We also topped some with sour cream to try that out. Yum! We are going to make again since this is such a great brunch dish. Thanx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Smoked Salmon and Egg Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (254 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 441.2
     
    Calories from Fat 286
    64%
    Total Fat 31.8 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 12.9 g
    64%
    Cholesterol 578.1 mg
    192%
    Sodium 854.6 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 31.6 g
    63%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    salt & freshly ground black pepper

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes