Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Spaghetti With Potato, Sage and Lemon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spaghetti With Potato, Sage and Lemon

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 15, 2009

      We had this for dinner this evening and DH loved it. I used fingerling potatoes instead of 8 large as that is what I had on hand. Cant wait to try it tom for lunch with some left over grilled shrimp. Even two out of the 3 kids ( all under 6) really enjoyed this dish. Don'ts skrimp on the good cheese as it really makes this dish to use the really good stuff. Made for PRMR Jan 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      Last night we had this basically as written, aside from less potatoes (only 2 large), more lemon and fresh thyme, and it was 4 stars. Had the leftovers today for lunch with the addition of a little bacon bits and truffle oil, and that definitely brought it up to 5 stars. This makes for a beautiful presentation and a deliciously different meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      Very good but there seemed to be something missing. I used 1/2 stock and 1/2 white wine which was a good idea. Everything else I did pretty much as stated except I added some garlic to the potatoes while baking. DH suggested that next time I add some pancetta or bacon and I thought maybe some arugula tossed in at the last moment would be great. Together they may be be exactly what this needs to bring it up to 5 stars. Thanks for posting this, I look forward to playing with it a little.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2007

      Just wonderful! I cut the recipe in half (only 2 of us) and used dried rubbed sage, as I couldn't get my hands on the fresh. I can imagine this being even better with fresh sage. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2006

      Made this for dinner this evening. Everyone loved it. I used vegetable stock and I also crisped breash breadcrumbs which I sprinkled on the top. I think this adds a lot to the dish. Thanks for a really interesting recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2006

      Carb heaven. Used stock this time, looking forward to trying this with white wine. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2005

      We enjoyed this thoroughly. I left my potatoes in for 20 minutes and they were well browned (at a 400 Fahrenheit equivalent of 200 Centigrade). I also used half stock and half wine, but used white not red. Like MarieAlice, I topped with shaved parmesan. I thought the outcome was a bit dry, even though I quartered the recipe (this seemed like 8 generous servings to me and there are only two of us) but used 1/3 (or 1/2 cup) of the wine and stock. It was delicious otherwise though; I particularly liked the sage and lemon combination. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2005

      Yum! This was a great combination of flavours. I was worried that the pasta would go soggy after cooking it in the stock, so I had it very al dente when it went in and in the end it was perfect. The only problem I had was that the potatoes still weren't golden after 30 minutes, but they went in anyway. I'll make this again. Thanks Bluemoon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2005

      Love those carbs! This was a really great vegetarian main meal and DH has requested that I do it again asap! I used veggie fettucine as that's what I had on hand, and doubled the garlic as I normally do. I didn't measure the thyme, just sprinkled over the potatoes. I used 1/2 red wine, 1/2 veggie stock for the liquid and used a little more lemon juice than called for. This is really delicious, thank you so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2005

      My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed this different side dish. I made exactly as the recipe stated, substituting half the vegetable broth with red wine. I was not sure if the sage should be left whole or what, so I cut it slightly into large pieces. I also cut the recipe in half, quite successfully, as there are only two of us. Thanks for a great taste experience!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spaghetti With Potato, Sage and Lemon

    Serving Size: 1 (638 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 819.2
     
    Calories from Fat 60
    34%
    Total Fat 6.6 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.2 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 14.6 mg
    4%
    Sodium 290.4 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 161.5 g
    53%
    Dietary Fiber 14.3 g
    57%
    Sugars 6.9 g
    27%
    Protein 29.1 g
    58%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    sage leaves

    vegetable stock

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes