Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Spiced Coffee Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spiced Coffee

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on January 06, 2010

      Wonderful! I had it without sweetener because I don't like sweetened coffee, and the flavors were delicious. Thanks for posting this!! Made for Comfort Cafe January 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2009

    • on October 29, 2009

      this is heaven in a cup! I love the taste of the fennel in here. I made mine with Splenda Brown sugar blend and added a bit more than 1 tsp. Since I prefer my coffee with cream, I do add a splash of half and half. Definitely a keeper in my house! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2009

      This is delicious! I love the fennel flavor with the cinnamon. I sweetened mine with a little honey. By using the French press pot, I didn't have to strain anything out. Thanks for a great cup of morning coffee! Made for Comfort Cafe Summer 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

      Note: I made a double recipe in a 4 cup drip pot (makes 2 mugs), so the method may have affected the result. The fennel and brown sugar add nice notes but the cinnamon is TOO STRONG. I've got that semi-numb feeling on my tongue that you get if you chew on the cinnamon stick but without the pleasant fire of eating an atomic fireball jawbreaker or a handful of Red Hot candies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      This was a taste experience. I loved it. The flavor created by the fennel and cinnamon is delicious, light, spicy and warm. I added extra brown sugar and some 1% milk, which I strained away at the end of the simmering time, resulting in a deep, dark, golden, spicy, sweet coffee. I will make this again and again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2008

      I made this without the fennel seeds and added a tbsp of OJ. This was really delicious, and I loved that it was low cal/low fat. Made for Zaar 123 (4) Hit wonders tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      Simply delicious. I'll admit to using anise seed in place of the fennel because it's what I had and I strained the seed out before pouring it into my cup. I added 1/2 tsp of Splenda Brown sugar but found that I wanted it a bit sweeter. I kept the 2 cinnamon sticks in the cup though :D. It was pure delight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      Yummy Yummy Yummy! I made this coffee this morning after seeing the kids off to school! What a treat for my Monday morning! I did use your suggestion and used a tbls of orange juice and I absolultely LOVED this coffee! I used honey too for the sweetener and it just was a smooth tasting coffee. Wanted to say I used the coffee I already had brewed too - perfect! Thanks for sharing. So glad I tagged this in 1.2.3 Hit Wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2008

      I tired your suggestion & left out the fennel seeds (didn't have any) & added 1 tbsp of orange juice. The result was very tasty. Thanks for a great recipe. Made for 123 HITS

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2005

      yummy! I had coffee made already so I simmered some with the ingredients. I do drink most my coffee black so when I find recipes like this they are well enjoyed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spiced Coffee

    Serving Size: 1 (19 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 17.6
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 4.4 g
    17%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    regular grind coffee

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes