14 Reviews

OH YUM, what a great spice tea mix! I loved the combination of spices in this and found the tea to taste delightful! Thank you so much for sharing, bluemoon! Ill definitely keep this mix at the ready for when I need a hot pick me up.
Made and reviewed for the NA/ME Veggie Forum Sun and Spice Event 2013.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lalaloula February 26, 2013

Thanks for a great keeper recipe to have on hand for tea or as Toni, Rita and some of the others have made suggestions for it's use as a chai. It's so yummy and perfect for the fall season. I believe oatmeal topping was listed as well, and I can't wait to try that. What a great combination of spices and so aromatic. Thanks Blue! Made for HolidayTag~!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB August 10, 2009

I tried this in black tea with a bit of milk....very nice! Made for ZWT5.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mommy Diva May 20, 2009

Superb spice blend in which the whole is much greater than the parts. Though posted as an addition to tea, I have found many other wonderful uses including flavoring my morning bowl of oats. As for tea, I have had it with black tea straight and a comforting milky tea. Both were delightful. Thanks bluemoon. Made for Zaar Stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
justcallmetoni October 10, 2008

EXCELLENT! So far I've made this with decaf black tea...next I'm gonna try it in hot apple cider. I want to try it iced too. Thanks for this recipe! Made for the Zaar Stars tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Engrossed August 27, 2008

I enjoyed this tea very much. The house smelled incredible while I was dry frying the spices. I used the spice mixture in English Breakfast tea, it was excellant. It tasted great, looked wonderful and smelled great while steeping. I drank it black, next time I will add a little honey to bring out even more of the spice flavor. Thanks so much for sharing this tasty recipe, which I will be making again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato August 25, 2008

A really good spice mix! I used it in a pot of Earl Grey, which tasted great. I think I will try it in a pitcher of iced tea, also. And the spice mix would be good in hot chocolate or in baking! UPDATE: Tried this in a pitcher of iced tea and it was wonderful!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mikekey July 31, 2008

I didn't have any mace so I used allspice instead. But I misread the instructions and put one spoonful into one cup of tea. It was a little strong! :) But the second time I reduced it to just under half a spoonful. Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Neonprincess August 03, 2006

This does taste like Chai Tea . . . and smells sooooo good! Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Galley Wench July 22, 2006
Spiced Tea