Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Spiced Tea Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spiced Tea

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on February 26, 2013

      OH YUM, what a great spice tea mix! I loved the combination of spices in this and found the tea to taste delightful! Thank you so much for sharing, bluemoon! Ill definitely keep this mix at the ready for when I need a hot pick me up.
      Made and reviewed for the NA/ME Veggie Forum Sun and Spice Event 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

    • on August 10, 2009

      Thanks for a great keeper recipe to have on hand for tea or as Toni, Rita and some of the others have made suggestions for it's use as a chai. It's so yummy and perfect for the fall season. I believe oatmeal topping was listed as well, and I can't wait to try that. What a great combination of spices and so aromatic. Thanks Blue! Made for HolidayTag~!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      I tried this in black tea with a bit of milk....very nice! Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2008

      Superb spice blend in which the whole is much greater than the parts. Though posted as an addition to tea, I have found many other wonderful uses including flavoring my morning bowl of oats. As for tea, I have had it with black tea straight and a comforting milky tea. Both were delightful. Thanks bluemoon. Made for Zaar Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2008

      EXCELLENT! So far I've made this with decaf black tea...next I'm gonna try it in hot apple cider. I want to try it iced too. Thanks for this recipe! Made for the Zaar Stars tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      I enjoyed this tea very much. The house smelled incredible while I was dry frying the spices. I used the spice mixture in English Breakfast tea, it was excellant. It tasted great, looked wonderful and smelled great while steeping. I drank it black, next time I will add a little honey to bring out even more of the spice flavor. Thanks so much for sharing this tasty recipe, which I will be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2008

      A really good spice mix! I used it in a pot of Earl Grey, which tasted great. I think I will try it in a pitcher of iced tea, also. And the spice mix would be good in hot chocolate or in baking! UPDATE: Tried this in a pitcher of iced tea and it was wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2006

      I didn't have any mace so I used allspice instead. But I misread the instructions and put one spoonful into one cup of tea. It was a little strong! :) But the second time I reduced it to just under half a spoonful. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2006

      This does taste like Chai Tea . . . and smells sooooo good! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2006

      A nice change from regular tea. 1 used a little over 1/2 tsp in my cup. I didn't strain mine, but if you don't want to drink the spices at the bottom of the cup, then strain it. I personally did't mind, and just drank it, spices and all. Yum!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2006

      All you have to do is add this to steeped tea with milk and sweetener and you have Instant Chai. I would strain it because it`s like drinking sand when you get to the end! I do love this! I like making it with the whole spices. The directions should include steeping the tea in hot water (off the heat)then no more then 4 minutes and straining. Thanks for an old favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2006

      I know green tea is good for me, but I often do not enjoy the taste. This was a lovely way to camoflage the taste. I put it in a small sealed container and shook it up. As I make my tea by the cupful and not the potful, I used 1/2 tsp. for 1 cup. And because I like my tea supersweet I added a generous sprinkling of splenda. Very much enjoyed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2005

      I loved this combination! It wasn't overly cinamonny, which I dislike in tea. I used the minimum amount of spice mix, but I may increase it next time for a little more flavor. I had this in Earl Grey tea and it went great with it. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Beverages Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spiced Tea

    Serving Size: 1 (8 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 14.0
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    29%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 0.3 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes