Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Spicy Shrimp (Prawn) Skewers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spicy Shrimp (Prawn) Skewers

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 10, 2009

      Definately 5 star recipe. Lovely delicate flavor - I cut back on the honey a bit. Marinated the prawns for apprx 2 hours. It was pouring rain so I had to do them in the oven - 400 for apprx 10 minutes. Perfect Thanks Jewelies for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2008

      Easy and delicious. I found key limes on sale at the market (a rare treat to find key limes) and it takes 10 key limes to make 1/3 cup of lime juice if that helps anyone. This is a great all in one recipe that delights all of the taste buds... salty, sweet, sour, etc. My family thoroughly enjoyed this recipe. Thanks, Jewelies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2007

      YUMMMY made them for cookbook tag, as part of a shrimp "tasting" meal and they were fantastic. Thanks jewelies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2007

      Very, very good. I followed the recipe exactly except for the jerk spices ... I went to two stores today and couldn't find the jamaican jerk, so ended up buying caribbean jerk instead. The bite is not over-powering but lingers on your tongue a bit. I marinaded the shrimp for probably close to 3 hours and the flavor went all thru. Very quick and easy to fix ... thanks, Jewelies, for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2007

      Wow! A 10 star. My fish hating DD loves it! And so did everyone (including my parents - who were over for dinner). I did change the spice to Cajun bcz I didn't have Jamaican and left out the hot pepper sauce. Also didn't feel the need for salt and pepper. We have metal skewers. Nice short marinating time. We doubled the recipe and cut up chicken and skewered that too. Great all the way around! Thanks Jewelies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2007

      Time to round up everybody and bring the cattle home. This is a crowd pleaser ++++. Served these special shrimp treats this afternoon for a real down home "take your shoes off and sit a spell" impromtu get together. I fixed the sauce a couple of days ago, and stuck in fridge to have on hand. These are beyond flavorful, and I caught some neighbor taking extra licks the side of the bowl. Marinade time was perfect, and the only change was to add a bit of finely minced garlic to sauce. Grilled up perfectly! Thanks so very much Jewelies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      I absolutely love this shrimp marinade! These wern't really spicy, so I will add extra hot sauce and seasonings next time, just because we like 'em hot. Thanks for the winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2007

      I made this for *Zaar World Tour III* - This are so yummy, only change I made was I used Cajun Spice because I didn't have Jamaican Jerk Spice. I marinated them for 2.5 hours and they were delicious. Thank you Jewelies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spicy Shrimp (Prawn) Skewers

    Serving Size: 1 (202 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 279.2
     
    Calories from Fat 33
    11%
    Total Fat 3.6 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 315.0 mg
    105%
    Sodium 1506.1 mg
    62%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.3 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 23.5 g
    94%
    Protein 34.3 g
    68%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    jamaican jerk spice

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes