Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Steamed Lime-And-Pepper Chicken With Glazed Asparagus Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Steamed Lime-And-Pepper Chicken With Glazed Asparagus

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on June 18, 2009

      The asparagus was good (although I used just over a tablespoon of butter and substitued home made chicken broth for water) but the chicken not so much. I love lime but this just didn't do it for me or my husband or kids.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2009

      Mmmm, a must for lime-lovers! I steamed chicken breast tenders in my microwave steamer for about 8 minutes, this allowed me to have the whole thing ready in pretty quickly. The asparagus was pleasantly sweet and paired well with the tangy chicken. I cut back the butter to 2T and it seemed like plenty. One note, the ingredients mention 2T of fresh lime juice but the directions don't mention where/when to add it... Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2009

      What for a lovely recipe! Made it just now and the flavours are still lingering. Thank you for this fantastic one! Flavours compliment perfectly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      Excellent dinner - not to mention quick, easy, and healthy. I served the asparagus and chicken over a bed of whole grain noodles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      Chicken came out very dry and tough when cooked this way. Other than that, it was ok, not great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2008

    • on February 16, 2008

      I made this for Valentine's dinner and, what a great choice that was! I've never steamed chicken before. Turns out, it's perfect because you don't even have to pay attention to it and it cooks fine, really quickly! I made the recipe exactly as written; only used 2 chicken breasts, but made all the asparagus - I love my veggies. Delicious, simple, and healthy. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2007

      Delicious, healthy, different, thanks! I added a little Kitchen Bouquet to the sauce to enhance the color, otherwise made as directed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      This was a great meal. Healthy and tasty! The chicken was so tender and the asparagus complimented it well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2007

      Was scanning my "Saved but not Tried" recipes and found this. Luckily I just bought some asparagus, and made it for dinner the othet day. Yum is an understatement. Kept chicken separate to please kids, doubled sauce and shared the sauce over chicken and asparagus, along with baked poatoes. Unique enough to give it 5 stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2007

      Basically, I was looking for a method of preparing asparagus, and came across this dish. I didn't touch on the chicken but the asparagus spears, at least, were to die for... And eeeeeeasy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2006

      I kept the asaragus separate and served as a side dish. It was wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2005

      I've never steamed chicken before, so I was surprised how tender and moist it was. What a fantastic way to make chicken even more low fat, and faster than in the oven. Good idea from Bethie to use other citrus fruits too! And let us not forget the asparagus - the sauce was absolutely divine, and went very well with the chicken too. A keeper, thanks sistah :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2005

      The sauce was cutely flavoursome and the chicken breast was moist and tender. I love asparagus, and cooking it this way really brought out the flavours. Very quick and tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2005

      This makes a quick and elegant weeknight meal and it reduces well to serve 2. After removing the asparagus, I reduced the sauce slightly before pouring it over the dish and topped off the chicken with fresh ground pepper and a lime twist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2005

      This is brilliant. I'll use this recipe repeatedly & use different citrus fruits. Great to cook chicken for other recipes, too. I guess my boobs were bigger than most because only 3 fit into the steamer. The kids faught over the asparagus. ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Steamed Lime-And-Pepper Chicken With Glazed Asparagus

    Serving Size: 1 (307 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 277.1
     
    Calories from Fat 119
    43%
    Total Fat 13.3 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 7.7 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 98.9 mg
    32%
    Sodium 96.1 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.0 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    12%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 30.3 g
    60%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes