Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Stir-Fried Rice Noodles With Black Bean Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Stir-Fried Rice Noodles With Black Bean Sauce

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on April 12, 2011

      Not going to leave stars because I had to make some subs, and I'm sure that effected the flavor. I've never been able to find rice WINE vinegar in this area, so I tried subbing seasoned rice vin. Probably not the best idea. Just wanted to state the obvious that I totally missed for others who may be as oblivious.. The recipe calls for 1 kg FRESH rice noodles (2lbs!). Me = dumbie, looking at the package of DRIED noodles that's only 8oz , thinking I don't have enough lol After cooking the whole box I had an "oh yeah!" moment.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      I loved this! I didn't have fresh rice noodles, so I bought the thin ones in a bag and cooked them before adding them. Used the minced garlic and ginger you find in the little bottles in the fridge section. Didn't have peanut oil, I used EVOO. Couldn't find Chinese rice wine anywhere, so I left it out. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2009

      Chef floWer this was great and easy. I had all the ingredients on hand so this made a simple tasty dinner. I did added chicken but it isn't necessary. Lots of flavor here. [Made and reviewed for NZ/Aus recipe swap #31, August '09].

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      Wowsier! This was delicious! I had never had black bean sauce, and let me say, this was a treat. My rice noodles were thin-ish, stir-fried the spring onion (red ones from the garden) along with the garlic and gingerroot. Added noodles for about 3 minutes in wok and added rest of ingredients and my lunch was done in a flash! I also added some thin stick carrots and mung bean spouts but other then that stuck to the recipe. We didn't find this saltly at all, so we didn't adjust the seasonings. Thank you so much, floWer, oh boy yum! Made for ZWT4 June 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2007

      I love thick fresh rice noodles and this was a great way to use them. i added some cut up bok choy and tossed in fresh bean sprouts and scallions for the last few seconds for crunch. very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2007

      We enjoyed this! I didn't have any problem with it being salty - in fact I added a splash more of each of the sauce ingredients - maybe because I added a bit of vegetables, some napa cabbage and carrots, as well as some cooked chicken. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2007

      Made this with chicken for a quick supper last night. Loved the taste (the mix of black bean sauce, soy sauce and sesame oil), but, don't know if I did anything wrong, but it was way too salty. It's a nice quick super and, with the added chicken, makes for a full meal! Thanks Chef floWer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Stir-Fried Rice Noodles With Black Bean Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (298 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 992.5
     
    Calories from Fat 48
    90%
    Total Fat 5.4 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 710.6 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 217.4 g
    72%
    Dietary Fiber 4.7 g
    18%
    Sugars 6.9 g
    27%
    Protein 9.6 g
    19%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    black bean sauce

    rice wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites