Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Succulent Prawns for the Barbie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Succulent Prawns for the Barbie

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 09, 2002

      Excellent recipe. Nice combination of herbs they do not detract from the flavor of the prawns only enhance it,. I used large parawns (16 to the pound) and cut the recipe in half. Too cold to BBQ so I broiled them Thanks Ben, great recipe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2008

      Excellent recipe, Ben. I skipped the butter and cut back o n the oil. Still had wonderful flavor and will be a definite repeat here next time we can get ahold of those special large prawns.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2006

      I have used this recipe for 2 years and have never told anyone how delish this is. I grow my herbs so it is always exciting to use my own stuff. Excellant

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2005

      I used the marinade from this recipe for scallops; I skewered them on bamboo and grilled them. They were the best scallops I've ever had - I'll definitely try this with prawns or shrimp as well. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2005

      WOW! Added a great twist I read about somewhere. I use fresh rosemary cuttings as the scewers. (I grew the rosemary especially for this purpose). Marvelous flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2005

      We loved this!! I used Parsley, Thyme, and Basil as the herb combo. I didn't measure anything. I made the marinade the night b4 and then added the shrimp in the morning when they had thawed. They marinated for about 7 or 8 hours. We grilled them over coals and I served it with grilled mixed veggies and brown rice. We really enjoyed this meal. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2005

      Yummo prawns!!! Made exactly to the recipe, with extremely big prawns (26 to the kilo - they were monsters!) Totally enjoyed by all - and there was no need to dip them in anything. Cooked on an outdoor bbq..about 6 minutes in total. Thanks Ben - scrumptious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2004

      Succulent for sure, these prawns were perfect for a birthday appy! Still had some herbs in the garden, used fresh oregano,chives,sage,thyme and parsley, probably the last fresh of the season. Grilled them on our indoor grill, they took longer than I expected, about 5 minutes on each side,(could be the grill). In any case they were delicious with the fresh herbs, lemon and garlic, just did 10 for the two of us. We will certainly be doing them again, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2003

      DH chose this recipe for our first attempt at grilling prawns. Wow!! This was SOOOO good! This has got to be the best tasting prawns that I've ever eaten. I loved the buttery garlicy smokey flavor. It complimented the prawns perfectly. We used 1 tbs dried herbs because we didn't have any fresh on hand. I am looking forward to trying this recipe again using fresh herbs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Succulent Prawns for the Barbie

    Serving Size: 1 (154 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 254.5
     
    Calories from Fat 175
    69%
    Total Fat 19.5 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 8.3 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 188.0 mg
    62%
    Sodium 809.5 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 17.2 g
    34%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh herbs

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes