Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Tandoori Chicken Burgers With Creamy Chutney Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tandoori Chicken Burgers With Creamy Chutney

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on November 09, 2014

      Mmm great combo of flavor that we haven't tried yet. We all loved it. What a great burger. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2012

      This is very nice, holds together well

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2009

      Awesome!! Unfortunately I couldn't find ground chicken ANYWHERE so I used ground turkey instead - still absolutely scrumptious! I topped it with provolone cheese and served it with some Spicy Crock Pot Chickpeas on the side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

      Great taste burger, and very easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      These are excellent!! The burger turned out full of flavour and very moist and the creamy chutney was delicious. I was not sure we would like that, but I mixed a combo of sweet and hot and spicy mango chutney with the yogurt and just about everyone kept saying how much they loved the sauce, it was a really nice finish to the burger. I made as is except I did not add any breadcrumbs. This was only because I had to blend whole chicken breasts as I could not get chicken mince, they held their shape well and I thought they would be a little dry adding the breadcrumbs. These will definitely go on my make often list, they are gorgeous tasting with just the right spice combination and are really quick to make as well (BONUS). A Super Fab post Jewelies!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      Yummy! I followed the written recipe and we all enjoyed it. It had the right amount of flavour, the burger was moist and the sauce was delicious. Thank you Jewelies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      This is really good!!! I wanted to use ground chicken but my store was out. I had already gathered my other ingredients so I decided to use ground turkey. Also, I don't like a lot of cumin so I cut that back to 1/2 tsp and went up to 1 tsp on the garam masala. Threw in 1/2 tsp Lawry's seasoned salt for some salt. Now, remember Oprah's favorite turkey burger, the Mar-A-Lago burger???? I had tried that one about a month ago and this one just surpassed that!!! The spices in this really create a delicious burger!!!! I enjoyed the chutney sauce a lot better too with the yogurt taming some of the tang of the mango chutney. This is a whole lot less involved than the Mar-A-Lago burger too! The flavor is just a lot better in my opinion, sorry Oprah!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2008

      I used this recipe to make boneless skinless chicken breasts rather than the ground chicken. It makes a FANTASTIC 'fried' chicken when using Cornflake Crumbs. I find this in my grocery store in the gluten-free section. My family LOVES this recipe and intead of mango chutney, which I could not find, I used mint jelly and yogurt. My dh didn't like it, but I thought it was nice. It really didn't need anything though. It was perfect without the condiment. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2007

      I know why your recipe got so many great review... it deserves it!! this was so tasty and we loved loved loved the mix of spices!! As for the chutney, I loved it and my dbf who is not a fan of sweets, had his burger with some nice mustard. Thanks Jewelies - can't wait to make this again!! ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2007

      Excellent! I subbed 1/2 cup wheat bran for the breadcrumbs for health benefits. I also used lean ground turkey because that's what we had. The flavors are perfect and the chutney/yogurt is the cherry on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2007

      These are great burgers! I served them with Naan and New Potatoes With Cumin for a great casual Indian-themed meal. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2007

      These were so good! Thank you for a great idea and a nice change from ordinary turkey or chicken burgers! I followed the recipe as stated for the burgers, but added a tsp of chopped fresh chili to the creamy chutney. I never thought to add yogurt to the chutney, that was a great combo for a sauce! Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2007

      Nice burgers, I made them according to the recipe and we all loved them. DS has asked that these become a regular meal so that's high praise indeed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2007

      Well, I certainly liked the ease of preparation. There was nothin' to it! LIke some other reviewers, I used cilantro instead of parsley. I also added a dash of cayenne pepper. I'm on the fence about the chutney. It was a bit sweet for me, but I think it added to the dish anyway. These burgers are very Weight Watcher friendly. I do hope to make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2004

      These burgers were most and had nice flavor, though next time I will increase the amount of spices to better suit my families taste. I replaced the parsley with cilantro and mint as the other reviewers stated and really liked the result. We thought the sauce was too sweet and my family said they would prefer something more savory such as a tzatziki sauce. For ease of preparation, I placed all ingredients with fresh chicken breast cut into chunks into my food processor and blended until smooth and the texture was great. Thanks for a nice change of pace in making chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2004

      Very tasty. I only needed 3 patties, so I used 1 lb of ground turkey breast (my store needs 24 hours notice for ground ckicken), and halved the breadcrumbs and spices. I actually thought that the burgers could have been a bit more flavorful, so next time, I might do 2/3 of the spices instead. Also, I preferred plain mango chutney to the chutney mixed with yogurt. Either way, I agree with Jan -- the chutney is a great addition to the dish. Overall, a very nice and easy dinner. Thanks for posting :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2004

      Great burgers! I followed the recipe exactly & served on whole wheat buns with a tossed salad on the side. Other than adding some salt, I'll do so again. Thanx Jewelies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2004

      Loved these. Made them with the coriander !and! the mint as Jan S so rightly suggested. Also added some chopped green chilli(our spice quotient is really high) and served it with a green chutney and yoghurt combo (as I did not have mango chutney) and a green salad and buns and fries. Nummy! :) Fay

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2004

      The only change I made was to add a bit of salt and everyone thought that these were so delicious. This is a definite keeper. Tastes like Indian Tandoori without the oven. I served it with toasted whole wheat pita and steamed basmati rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2004

      Oh, Jewelies, these were just fantastic! I know DD was skeptical about the burgers, but she enjoyed them as much as the rest of the family. I did add in some mint, as Jan S. suggested. I left out the coriander, as we aren't fond of it, and the last of the ginger was probably a bit shy of the recommended amount. They were still very tasty. The sauce was a very nice compliment to the burgers. I served them with some fresh mango & pineapple, and with Bev's Green Beans with Lemon & Oil Green Beans With Lemon and Oil. A lovely meal, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tandoori Chicken Burgers With Creamy Chutney

    Serving Size: 1 (936 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 221.3
     
    Calories from Fat 103
    46%
    Total Fat 11.5 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 114.5 mg
    38%
    Sodium 123.8 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 24.1 g
    48%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    mango chutney

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites