22 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Mmm great combo of flavor that we haven't tried yet. We all loved it. What a great burger. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour November 09, 2014

This is very nice, holds together well

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AshyBrian September 28, 2012

Awesome!! Unfortunately I couldn't find ground chicken ANYWHERE so I used ground turkey instead - still absolutely scrumptious! I topped it with provolone cheese and served it with some Spicy Crock Pot Chickpeas on the side.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Peachie Keene November 04, 2009

Great taste burger, and very easy to make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cindyr June 24, 2009

These are excellent!! The burger turned out full of flavour and very moist and the creamy chutney was delicious. I was not sure we would like that, but I mixed a combo of sweet and hot and spicy mango chutney with the yogurt and just about everyone kept saying how much they loved the sauce, it was a really nice finish to the burger. I made as is except I did not add any breadcrumbs. This was only because I had to blend whole chicken breasts as I could not get chicken mince, they held their shape well and I thought they would be a little dry adding the breadcrumbs. These will definitely go on my make often list, they are gorgeous tasting with just the right spice combination and are really quick to make as well (BONUS). A Super Fab post Jewelies!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Flying Chef January 20, 2009

Yummy! I followed the written recipe and we all enjoyed it. It had the right amount of flavour, the burger was moist and the sauce was delicious. Thank you Jewelies.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef floWer December 23, 2008

This is really good!!! I wanted to use ground chicken but my store was out. I had already gathered my other ingredients so I decided to use ground turkey. Also, I don't like a lot of cumin so I cut that back to 1/2 tsp and went up to 1 tsp on the garam masala. Threw in 1/2 tsp Lawry's seasoned salt for some salt. Now, remember Oprah's favorite turkey burger, the Mar-A-Lago burger???? I had tried that one about a month ago and this one just surpassed that!!! The spices in this really create a delicious burger!!!! I enjoyed the chutney sauce a lot better too with the yogurt taming some of the tang of the mango chutney. This is a whole lot less involved than the Mar-A-Lago burger too! The flavor is just a lot better in my opinion, sorry Oprah!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef*Lee June 29, 2008

I used this recipe to make boneless skinless chicken breasts rather than the ground chicken. It makes a FANTASTIC 'fried' chicken when using Cornflake Crumbs. I find this in my grocery store in the gluten-free section. My family LOVES this recipe and intead of mango chutney, which I could not find, I used mint jelly and yogurt. My dh didn't like it, but I thought it was nice. It really didn't need anything though. It was perfect without the condiment. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DoveChocolatierinKY March 16, 2008

I know why your recipe got so many great review... it deserves it!! this was so tasty and we loved loved loved the mix of spices!! As for the chutney, I loved it and my dbf who is not a fan of sweets, had his burger with some nice mustard. Thanks Jewelies - can't wait to make this again!! ;)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Redsie September 02, 2007

Excellent! I subbed 1/2 cup wheat bran for the breadcrumbs for health benefits. I also used lean ground turkey because that's what we had. The flavors are perfect and the chutney/yogurt is the cherry on top.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Savory Truffle July 16, 2007
Tandoori Chicken Burgers With Creamy Chutney