Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Tasty BBQ Tomatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tasty BBQ Tomatoes

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on May 12, 2012

    • on September 30, 2011

      Really really good. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2010

      Gotta love how easy this is. I'm not a big tomato fan but these were good. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2010

      This is one of my favourite ways of having fresh from the garden tomatoes. I also sometimes add a little garlic salt to the topping. These also work well cooked in a pan on the stove top. A real keeper. :) Made for Aus/Nz swap March 2010

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      *Reviewed for ZWT5 Australia visit* Great tomatoes Peter. Super easy for a great side to Steakhouse-Style Grilled Steak using T-bones and snags. Nothing beats a good Aussie barbie. I made these in advance and left them in the fridge for about an hour. I feel the flavours did blend with the tomatoes. We used vine-ripened tomatoes and the end results were a super sweet and juicy.Photo also being posted

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      We really like these tomatoes. It was our first time cooking tomatoes on the bbq. But we felt like there was something missing. Another time I'll drizzle balsamic vinegar on the tomatoes. Thanks Peter :) Made for the Saucy Senoritas of ZWT5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2009

      These couldn`t be easier to make. I did cut into slices to fit on a burger. I did add some garlic powder. And garnished with fresh basil. I made these and Sautéed Mushrooms to top Kangaroo Burgers. Served with a side of Spinach Mash. Good on ya Ta!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2008

      Peter, we just loved these tomatoes! I've never had BBQ tomatoes before, these were easy to prepare and soooo tasty. We had them along with grilled pork chops for a delicious side dish. We put them directly on the grill to cook and they turned out terrific, juicy and full of flavour. Thanks for another BBQ winner! Made for Aussie swap :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2008

      Wicked tomatoes Peter. These little beautys were so good. The tomatoes turned out so tender and juicy this way, the spice balance was right on. Best of all they were quick and easy and clean up was a breeze. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2008

      I had found a recipe similar to this one. I added a sprinkle of chopped garlic. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2008

      The family loved the tomatoes done this way and something a little different and not to mention easy for the B.B.Q. I made exactly as the recipe stated and they were wonderful. Thanks Peter for a great easy and delcious recipe for the Barbie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2007

      After talking with Peter, I decided to use my George Formann Grill to make these. I wish I would have used fresh basil when I made this. This is a great light lunch. Nicely flavored by the basil but make sure you only use a couple of grinds of the pepper. To much is not good. I made this for ZWT III 2007 - Australian & New Zealand Region

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2007

      Loved these! I forgot to buy basil and my new plants are too young yet to plunger so I topped mine with coriander/cilantro once they were done. Sadly our spring BBQ wasn't to be... we fired it up and about 10 minutes later it conked out, empty gas bottle so these and the rest of dinner cooked in the frypan. Please see my rating system: 4 lovely stars for fresh tasting tomato, just sizzled from the heat, topped with fresh herbs and easy easy easy... Thanks Peter!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2007

      These tomatoes are wonderfully versatile as well as delicious. I like to serve these with grilled chicken breasts. For a bit of added bit of flavor, top with fresh grated parmesan cheese or a bit of feta when they come off the grill. Thank you so much for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2007

      I love to BBQ food and I love tomatoes so this recipe was perfect. I used one tablespoon of olive oil, placed the halved tomatoes in a mixing bowl and gentle tossed them so the flavours of the olive oil, basil and black pepper was distributed around the tomatoes evenly. Thanks Peter J

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tasty BBQ Tomatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (125 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 43.1
     
    Calories from Fat 22
    52%
    Total Fat 2.5 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 6.3 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    12%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites