Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Tex-Mex Chicken Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tex-Mex Chicken Bake

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on July 01, 2013

      whats not to like?? all went together well, and easily. Used a mild salsa for the grandies, and they loved it! made for Aussie swap June 2013

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2013

      *Made for Australia/NZ Swap #73* This was quick and simple -- I used the left-over turkey breast from T-giving, and shredded taco blend cheese. I think the most variety of flavor would be the salsa used -- I wasn't particularly pleased with mild chipotle, chunky. Made a full casserole with plenty for another meal. Thanks for posting, Julie.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2013

      This was so good and I liked that I was able to make it earlier in the day and just have to pop it in the oven. I made it all just didn't put the salsa and cheese on top until putting it in the oven (wasn't sure if the salsa was going to make the tortillas soggy). I like enchiladas, but not all the sauce so this was perfect since I could use my favorite salsa on top. Will be making this again! Made for AUS/NZ Recipe Swap #72.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2012

      It doesn't really get much easier than this-and the fact that it tastes so good too makes this a top little recipe.
      What's not to like about chicken, salsa, cheese and tortillas?
      DELICIOUS!!!
      Made for AUS/NZ RECIPE SWAP#64.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2011

      So easy and delicious! I didn't have quite enough leftover chicken, so I threw some more in with the onion and cooked it up nice and quick. I used a spicy salsa and a Mexican-style cheese blend. Thanks for sharing! PAC Fall '11

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2011

      This was such a nice quick way to make something a kin to chicken enchiladas. I used a roasted green salsa that is loaded with chilies, tomatillos, cilantro and a hint of lime. I also used a mixture of pepper jack and cheddar cheese. Next time I make these I will up the salsa so I have more to pour over the top of the tortillas. Thanks for sharing your recipe **Jubes**. Made and reviewed for OZ/NZ Recipe Swap #52

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2010

      Amazing!!! I used a rotisserie chicken and a spicy salsa. For the middle I mix the chicken in with the cheese mixture. It make the chicken really moist. Thanks for a Great Gluten free recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2009

      I made this into more of a layered casserole than rolled-up tortillas, which worked nicely. Sort of like a tex-mex lasagna. We really enjoyed this; easy to make and tasty. If anyone is wondering what 180C is in F and doesn't want to look it up, it's about 355.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2008

      MADE FOR RECIPE SWAP 8. 10 stars!!! This is the kind of thing my family love. My dad came back for thirds!!! The only changes i made was i added the remaining salsa from my jar to the topping - probally another cup and a lot more cheese. I also used a whole roticery chicken. I will be making this for years. Thanks for posting. happy Cooking. UPDATED: made this again tonight as my brother came home and I wanted to make him something he would love and would want to come home more for - he loved it (although there wasn't enough for dad for thirds this time lol) UPDATED - YET AGAIN: My gran visited from nz today and this was the first time i cooked for her and it was intimidating as she is such a fabulous cook - well she asked for the recipe and is going to go home and make it for all her friends - not something she does often, she likes to find recipes herself. Thanks again for a fabulous dish! Miss Pixie x x x :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2007

      Made these the other night and they were great. I didnt roll my up, just layers tortillas then a layer of everything else finishing with extra cheese on top. Had leftovers since I made atleast double the recipe for my family, so I took the rest to work the next day and had to make copies for everyone of the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2007

    • on July 26, 2007

      My favorite part about this was definitely the cream cheese sauce!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2007

      A great, easy Sunday night dinner. Like the other reviews said, the cheese sauce makes this dish something special. I didn't have leftover chicken, so sliced some chicken thigh fillets, marinated with Mexican chilli powder & lime juice, then stirfried for a few minutes. I also used flour tortillas, as they're our preference & I'm no longer gluten free. Thanks **Jubes** for this keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2007

      Very good recipe! Instead of rolling the tortilla's I layered them like enchilada's.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      I made this for *Zaar World Tour III* - The cheese mixture made this dish. I followed the recipe as written and made no changes. It was so quickly and yummy. Thank you **Jubes**

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2007

      This is very good...next time will add garlic, some green peppers, and sour cream. Made for ZWT3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2007

      This is Delish! It will be going straight into my regular rotation. I followed the recipe/directions exactly and wasnt dissapointed. It was so quick and easy which I need comming home from work and trying to get dinner ready by a decent hour. Thanks Jubes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tex-Mex Chicken Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (140 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 465.4
     
    Calories from Fat 237
    50%
    Total Fat 26.3 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 14.1 g
    70%
    Cholesterol 103.1 mg
    34%
    Sodium 1145.0 mg
    47%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.9 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 5.1 g
    20%
    Protein 29.1 g
    58%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites