17 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

whats not to like?? all went together well, and easily. Used a mild salsa for the grandies, and they loved it! made for Aussie swap June 2013

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mummamills July 01, 2013

*Made for Australia/NZ Swap #73* This was quick and simple -- I used the left-over turkey breast from T-giving, and shredded taco blend cheese. I think the most variety of flavor would be the salsa used -- I wasn't particularly pleased with mild chipotle, chunky. Made a full casserole with plenty for another meal. Thanks for posting, Julie.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NurseJaney February 13, 2013

This was so good and I liked that I was able to make it earlier in the day and just have to pop it in the oven. I made it all just didn't put the salsa and cheese on top until putting it in the oven (wasn't sure if the salsa was going to make the tortillas soggy). I like enchiladas, but not all the sauce so this was perfect since I could use my favorite salsa on top. Will be making this again! Made for AUS/NZ Recipe Swap #72.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH January 17, 2013

It doesn't really get much easier than this-and the fact that it tastes so good too makes this a top little recipe.
What's not to like about chicken, salsa, cheese and tortillas?
DELICIOUS!!!
Made for AUS/NZ RECIPE SWAP#64.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Noo May 23, 2012

So easy and delicious! I didn't have quite enough leftover chicken, so I threw some more in with the onion and cooked it up nice and quick. I used a spicy salsa and a Mexican-style cheese blend. Thanks for sharing! PAC Fall '11

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starrynews October 12, 2011

This was such a nice quick way to make something a kin to chicken enchiladas. I used a roasted green salsa that is loaded with chilies, tomatillos, cilantro and a hint of lime. I also used a mixture of pepper jack and cheddar cheese. Next time I make these I will up the salsa so I have more to pour over the top of the tortillas. Thanks for sharing your recipe **Jubes**. Made and reviewed for OZ/NZ Recipe Swap #52

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Buggsy Mate May 05, 2011

Amazing!!! I used a rotisserie chicken and a spicy salsa. For the middle I mix the chicken in with the cheese mixture. It make the chicken really moist. Thanks for a Great Gluten free recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
glutenfreekids February 24, 2010

I made this into more of a layered casserole than rolled-up tortillas, which worked nicely. Sort of like a tex-mex lasagna. We really enjoyed this; easy to make and tasty. If anyone is wondering what 180C is in F and doesn't want to look it up, it's about 355.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ceruleanseven October 21, 2009

MADE FOR RECIPE SWAP 8. 10 stars!!! This is the kind of thing my family love. My dad came back for thirds!!! The only changes i made was i added the remaining salsa from my jar to the topping - probally another cup and a lot more cheese. I also used a whole roticery chicken. I will be making this for years. Thanks for posting. happy Cooking. UPDATED: made this again tonight as my brother came home and I wanted to make him something he would love and would want to come home more for - he loved it (although there wasn't enough for dad for thirds this time lol) UPDATED - YET AGAIN: My gran visited from nz today and this was the first time i cooked for her and it was intimidating as she is such a fabulous cook - well she asked for the recipe and is going to go home and make it for all her friends - not something she does often, she likes to find recipes herself. Thanks again for a fabulous dish! Miss Pixie x x x :D

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Perfect Pixie April 12, 2008

Made these the other night and they were great. I didnt roll my up, just layers tortillas then a layer of everything else finishing with extra cheese on top. Had leftovers since I made atleast double the recipe for my family, so I took the rest to work the next day and had to make copies for everyone of the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tabbymac December 01, 2007
Tex-Mex Chicken Bake