Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Tomato and Cheese Quesadilla Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tomato and Cheese Quesadilla

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on April 25, 2011

      So yummy. Before cooking it, I decided to add ranch dressing in it. It was so good. Perfect with the tomato and cheese. It was a great light lunch. Thanks Jubes :) Made for I Recommend tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2010

      Simple, fresh and delicious! I will definitely be repeating this recipe. I don't know why I had never thought of this combination for a quesadilla. It's wonderful! Made for the Sept. 2010 Aussie/NZ Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2010

      Absolutely delicious! It was messy to make, but tasted great when dipped in salsa.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

      *Made for Australia/NZ Swap #37* Yum -Yum -- I had ingredients from aborted SuperBowl party, so included some thin ham strips, avocado slices, sliced black olives, and sliced green onions. Yopped with sour cream, it was a Heart Attack in a George Forman ! Made for a filling dinner for 2 -- made 2 whole quesas ! Thanks for posting, Jubes !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      OMG! This is my new lunch meal! I made this with shredded mozzerella...and as it was cooking...in butter...I thought...this would be great with some of that roaster chicken I have leftover...or maybe some broccoli...with Monterey Jack...and realized...I could go nuts with this! I used "corn" tortillas..not flour. Tasty difference I think. I've never made before, but can see I won't stop now. Thank you ever so much for sharing such a simple and tasty recipe! XO LA :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2009

      Super easy and tasty, I made it in a sandwich press and used a sharp vintage cheddar. Thank you **Jubes** for a quick lunch I will be making again and again, made for Edition 8 - Make My Recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2009

      Very tasty quesadilla. I added some thinly sliced onion and toasted mine right on top of the burner. Quick and simple...something that will be made often here at my home. Thanks for posting **Jubes** Made and reviewed for the 30th AUS/NZ Recipe Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      It was very tastfull and inspyering and very crisp !!! from,tony heisler

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      The perfect quesadilla! Very delicious with the tomatoes! Thank you! Reviewed for Aussie/NZ Recipe Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      I love quesadillas and already knew I would love these too! I made my own wheat tortillas for these. Made for the June 08 NZ/Aussie recipe swap. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2008

      This was so easy and very delicious! I used whole wheat pita and chopped up fresh roma tomatoes and added fresh chopped basil along with a sharp cheddar. Crispy from the frying pan and a great lunch. Thanks Jubes! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2007

      Wordeful, and so easy! I'm usually ordering quesadillas as an appetizer into mexican restaurants but I 've never made them myself. Now, thanks to Jubes, I'm going to have quesadillas for lunch often. I used corn tortillas, low fat cheese and one tomato. I cooked it in a non stick frypan and that is my lunch for today. I served it with some lettuce and arugula. Thanks Jubes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tomato and Cheese Quesadilla

    Serving Size: 1 (199 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 220.2
     
    Calories from Fat 76
    34%
    Total Fat 8.5 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 18.0 mg
    6%
    Sodium 300.6 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.5 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 9.3 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites