12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

So yummy. Before cooking it, I decided to add ranch dressing in it. It was so good. Perfect with the tomato and cheese. It was a great light lunch. Thanks Jubes :) Made for I Recommend tag game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette April 25, 2011

Simple, fresh and delicious! I will definitely be repeating this recipe. I don't know why I had never thought of this combination for a quesadilla. It's wonderful! Made for the Sept. 2010 Aussie/NZ Swap.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood September 08, 2010

Absolutely delicious! It was messy to make, but tasted great when dipped in salsa.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
haven't the slightest March 05, 2010

*Made for Australia/NZ Swap #37* Yum -Yum -- I had ingredients from aborted SuperBowl party, so included some thin ham strips, avocado slices, sliced black olives, and sliced green onions. Yopped with sour cream, it was a Heart Attack in a George Forman ! Made for a filling dinner for 2 -- made 2 whole quesas ! Thanks for posting, Jubes !

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NurseJaney February 09, 2010

OMG! This is my new lunch meal! I made this with shredded mozzerella...and as it was cooking...in butter...I thought...this would be great with some of that roaster chicken I have leftover...or maybe some broccoli...with Monterey Jack...and realized...I could go nuts with this! I used "corn" tortillas..not flour. Tasty difference I think. I've never made before, but can see I won't stop now. Thank you ever so much for sharing such a simple and tasty recipe! XO LA :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
L.A. Stewart - way upstate N.Y. August 21, 2009

Super easy and tasty, I made it in a sandwich press and used a sharp vintage cheddar. Thank you **Jubes** for a quick lunch I will be making again and again, made for Edition 8 - Make My Recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat July 09, 2009

Very tasty quesadilla. I added some thinly sliced onion and toasted mine right on top of the burner. Quick and simple...something that will be made often here at my home. Thanks for posting **Jubes** Made and reviewed for the 30th AUS/NZ Recipe Swap.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Buggsy Mate July 03, 2009

It was very tastfull and inspyering and very crisp !!! from,tony heisler

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tmheisler February 16, 2009

The perfect quesadilla! Very delicious with the tomatoes! Thank you! Reviewed for Aussie/NZ Recipe Swap.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mliss29 June 11, 2008

I love quesadillas and already knew I would love these too! I made my own wheat tortillas for these. Made for the June 08 NZ/Aussie recipe swap. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef on the coast June 05, 2008
Tomato and Cheese Quesadilla