Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Tomato and Mushroom Omelette Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tomato and Mushroom Omelette

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on November 03, 2009

      my husband and I both enjoyed this yummy omelette! I did saute the potato and mushrooms before putting on top of the omelette. Thanks Peter! Made for the Australian Recipes Swap-Nov. 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2012

      Frittata or Omelette by whichever name is delicious. Quick and easy to make, filling and satisfying, great flavors and wonderful texture. Made exactly as written, wouldn't change a thing. Thanks so much for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2012

      This is a very good omelet, I enjoyed the addition of mushrooms and tomatoes. I like when potatoes are added to omelets, it is like a full meal then. I can not have cheese so mine was made minus cheese and it still was very nice.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2012

      This is a hearty and tasty omelette! Loved the potato and the fact that it was grated instead of in cubes. Left out the chives, otherwise made as directed and really enjoyed - thanks for sharing the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2012

      A delicious and substantial way to start they day. Made for Aussie / Kiwi Swap Feb 2012.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2011

      Excellent omelette! I omitted the potato since I am doing a no-carb week. I can't wait to try it with the potato! Also, I didn't have mushrooms so I subbed in onions. I really like the method and think you could use the same method and change up the ingredients very easily. Thank you for a great breakfast! Made for the Aussie/NZ Swap and the PARTY event.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2011

      A very filling and satisfying breakfast, thank you Peter J, made for Aussie/Kiwi recipe wap, November 2011.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2011

      Wonderful omelet recipe. I used Egg Beaters egg substitute. I also "baked" the potato in the microwave, sliced and fried it. I sauteed the mushroom as well before topping the omelet. I foldedthe omelet over to give it more of an omelet shape. This omelet had the perfect combination of flavors. I can't wait to make it again. Made for May 2011 Aus/NZ Swap and Honor thy Mother - and be Gluten-Free, too! Tag Game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

      Very easy to make and no fiddling as someone else said :) Made as listed this time but think other ingredients such as red pepper, spring onions and even ham could also be used or added. Thanks for a such a versatile recipe. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2010

      This was delicious. I did have to sub haloumi cheese for the cheddar and though they are nothing alike it was wonderful. I made this in my cast iron frying pan with a little canola oil. I will make this again with cheddar. Made for RECIPE SWAP #38 - March 2010 - Group 2 - Iced Vo Vo's.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2009

      *Reviewed for Aussie NZ Forum Recipe Swap August 2009* This was so easy to make and very filling. More like a frittata in that it contained the potato and wasn't flipped. I think mine cooked a little quicker but perhaps due to the pan size. I had worried about the potato cooking....but it was perfect. Thanks Peter- I really enjoyed the omelette. Photo also to be posted

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      This reminded me more of a frittata than an omelet. It is very easy to prepare and lends itself to many variations. I loved that it required minimal tending to while cooking. While writing the review, I realized that I had left off the cheese. I do think that some Canadian bacon would be delicious with this.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2008

      A very tasty breakfast! I did take a picture but Lorrie's picture is MUCH better than mine. My omelette fell apart a little when removing it from the pan I made it in. I love this recipe as it is so versatile! Next time I will make this in the traditional flipping over omelette style that I like so much. Made for the December NZ/Aussie recipe swap.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2007

      Made for Recipe Swap #10 We loved this omelet,Peter!! It was so simple to put together and I love how you can pour it in the pan and walkaway till its cooked!No fiddling, awesome!I did use green onions in place of the chives but I think your recipe can be altered to ones taste very easily. Thanks so much for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2014

      What a great omelet. I used a leftover baked potato, half of a largish tomato and 4 small mushrooms. The light spray of cooking oil didn't really do the job on my worn-out non-stick pan, which is why the pic looks like I had to dig the omelet out of the pan. After that I did what any upstanding Nebraska girl would do to an omelet with cheese -- I added some ketchup. Yum, yum! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tomato and Mushroom Omelette

    Serving Size: 1 (206 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 409.3
     
    Calories from Fat 173
    42%
    Total Fat 19.2 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 9.1 g
    45%
    Cholesterol 401.6 mg
    133%
    Sodium 333.3 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.1 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 5.0 g
    20%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 24.5 g
    49%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes