Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Tomato, Cheese and Onion Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tomato, Cheese and Onion Muffins

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on February 10, 2010

      I used a tomato based pasta sauce for the filling sauce and this gave a great spicy flavour to the muffin. I got 12 normal sized muffins. Another for the "keepers file" :) Made for February 2010 Aus/NZ swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2009

      These muffins are just GREAT! They have a lovely texture and a very balanced taste. The cheese comes through nicely without being overpowering and the spices and pizza sauce add a mediterranian touch. Mmmm, yummy! I made half the recipe and ended up with 6 muffins, that I served with stuffed zucchini for dinner. Everyone loved them (even my mum-lol)! THANKS SO VERY MUCH for sharing this lovely recipe with us, Chef floWer! Ill certainly make it again! Made and reviewed for Ed'n#8-Make My Recipe August 09.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      Very delicious! I only had a giant muffin pan; got big 4 muffins out of it. The only thing I'll change next time is more tomato sauce (personal pref) and less salt. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2008

      These are so :yummy: I had to sub spring onion (scallion) for the onion due to allergy issues. I only got 8 muffins from the mix and they took 18 minutes to cook in a fan forced oven at 200 degree C - the muffin holes are 100ml capacity. I also used Jensens Organic Basil and Garlic Pasta Sauce. Thank you Chef floWer. Made for Recipe Swap #15 - April 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      Lovely muffins : great for a snack lunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2007

      These are a different and delicious muffin. We really enjoyed them, especially my kids! They loved the cheese inside with the pizza sauce! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2007

      Well I have to admit, I messed this recipe up, I guess that is what happens when you are too busy talking instead of reading the recipe. Anyway, I mixed everything and divided the dough out into my muffin pan, then I went to add the tomato sauce and realized I forgot to save some batter for the tops, so I just omitted the last steps and cooked as is. These turned out more like biscuits instead of muffins, but the flavor was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2007

      My DH was not fond of these muffins, but I thought they were pretty good, so I guess it is a matter of taste (as is all cooking!). I didn't have self-rising flour, so added 2 tsp baking powder and 1/2 tsp salt to regular all-purpose flour. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2007

      Very nice. I used some spaghetti sauce instead of tomato sauce. Went great with our meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2007

      I have just finished baking these and let me tell you they are fab! Warm and crumbly out of the oven the house smells great. Lets hope they make it to this afternoon when the girls come round for study group. I used plain SR flour but I think this recipe would still be great for those healthly people that would like to use wholemeal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2007

      These were yummy! I wish I had used the pizza sauce like you did, Chef floWer (and maybe some pepperoni)...but they were still terrific. It has given me an idea to try more muffins with different fillings in the middle in place of the tomato sauce. Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tomato, Cheese and Onion Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (999 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 180.5
     
    Calories from Fat 75
    42%
    Total Fat 8.4 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 5.1 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 41.4 mg
    13%
    Sodium 485.4 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.7 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 7.3 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites