Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Tomato Relish, Aussie Style Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tomato Relish, Aussie Style

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 05, 2010

      A nice tomato relish that is very easy to make. Sweet and tangy all at the same time making it a nice side. Made as written cutting down to 2 jars. Read your note about adding tomato paste and wished I had some to add. Thanks for the post. Updating my review from a four star to a five star because DH liked so well he asked to take as part of his lunch. Will make again and add tomato paste. Thanks again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2009

      Very easy to make! I didn't have any malt vinegar, so I used cider vinegar. I also used vidalia onions to make this. I don't like tomatoes, but I like this. It has a very nice sweet flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      Can't believe no one has rated this, it is so good, not just because your my Mum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2013

      Absolutely 5 stars for this. Absolutely love this recipe. Have made heaps and will keep making it until i run out tomatoes in the garden. Can't get enough of it. Thank you!! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2013

      I used white viniger and chili flakes as a 1 jar. YUM.... for my first ever relish.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2012

      This is great way of saving surplus tomatoes. I am sure this will be very good this winter on all kinds of proteins and sandwiches. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2011

      Well just like to say this is an excellent recipe for relish...delicious with a bit of spice & tang...didn't have malt vinegar so used white vinegar instead...will try the malt next time...thanks so much to you & the other ladies for this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2013

      I Give This Recipe At Least 5 Stars. I have Brought Pickles, Relish, Ect From All Over The Country At Markets, Stalls Ect. And Paid Top Dollar. But Not Any More. This Is The Best Relish me And My Whole family Have Ever Tried. I have Made 5 double Lots So far. And They All Went Just Like That.. Congrats mummamills For A Fantastic Recipe. Its About Time Someone did. Cheers Chris & Candy Smart.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tomato Relish, Aussie Style

    Serving Size: 1 (2649 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 352.2
     
    Calories from Fat 10
    86%
    Total Fat 1.1 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2346.1 mg
    97%
    Total Carbohydrate 85.4 g
    28%
    Dietary Fiber 4.9 g
    19%
    Sugars 76.8 g
    307%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites