Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Tossed Salad With Mandarin Oranges Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tossed Salad With Mandarin Oranges

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on January 27, 2008

      I served this to a group. We liked it but you had to eat it fast because it did wilt rather easy. Flavor was good. Try it and see what you think-it is worth trying!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2012

      VERY delicious salad. The other similar salad that I make has no mayo in the dressing (it's a little more Asian, w/o the mayo), and this recipe has a nice, creamy difference. It's a great salad for making little changes, depending on what you have at hand. I reduced the recipe to serve two, used iceberg & baby spinach, and used one NAVEL ORANGE, plus its juice instead of opening a can of mandarin oranges. I liked the tartness of the fresh orange. I used mayo only (and not Miracle Whip) in the dressing. I put in some raisins, added 2 crisp slices of bacon, crumbled, and a few croutons. And, next time, it could be, that I'll make it a bit differently, but I DID love it this way!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2011

      Great , yet simple, salad. I liked the dressing, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2010

      This was awesome! I used field greens instead of romaine and added 1/2 cup of toasted slivered almonds. I brought it to a bridal shower I attended and the guests who ate it gave very favorable reviews.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2009

      Excellent salad. Loved the mandarin oranges. The dressing was just wonderful. So simple yet full of flavor. I'll make this one again. Thanks Hope Made for PAC Fall 09 :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

      So, so, so good! Mmm Mmm Mmm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2009

      Very nice mandarin orange salad. Loved how all the flavors came together. It was also quick and easy. Thanks for posting this lovely salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      I omitted the onion but next time I'll try it with green onion. I used mayonnaise. This was really good. Thanks Hope. Made for Beverage tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2008

      Great quick and simple salad to get together. I subbed green onion for the red as it is what I had on hand, otherwise, followed as written. Then to my serving I added a little salt and pepper. Thanks for sharing a great salad recipe. Made for bevy tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2008

      Great, simple salad and dressing. Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      This salad was pretty tasty. I used miracle whip light. I would maybe just add more mandarin syrup or some sugar to make the dressing sweeter if I make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      Nice and easy salad.I used fresh crushed garlic and some roasted almond slivers; lovely. I made this for the WY3. Thanks for posting. Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      Nice refreshing salad. Had to leave out the onions though. Our daughter won't eat them. Made for ZWT 3. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2007

      Nice, light and tasty. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2007

      This was really yummy. I will make this often. Next time I think I will try it with my vegenaise. Made for zwt 07

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2007

      This is very nice! I like the mandarin oranges in a salad - easy & festive. I used mixed greens from my garden & vidilia onions, both worked out nicely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2007

      Yum! A great fresh tasting salad with a delish dressing. You can't go wrong with this salad!! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      I made this recipe for ZWTIII. I used a bag of mixed veggies, which included romaine, endive, carrots and radishes. The flavors of the dressing blended beautifully and really complimented the salad. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2007

      I made this for ZWT III and took it to a cookout. I follwed the recipe exactly which was very easy to make, traveled well and tasted good. I made another recipe that was similar to this, but the other recipe had sliced fresh mushrooms, glazed slivered almonds and a poppy seed dressing. I like both salads, but I think I prefer the one with the poppy seed dressing a little better. Overall, this is a very good salad and I will make it again. Thanks, mama's kitchen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2007

      Great Recipe! Everthing is available in my pantry and the taste is sweet and sour and tangy. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tossed Salad With Mandarin Oranges

    Serving Size: 1 (138 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 79.5
     
    Calories from Fat 29
    37%
    Total Fat 3.3 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 4.1 mg
    1%
    Sodium 137.6 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 8.2 g
    33%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites