Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Tuna and Egg Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tuna and Egg Salad

    Average Rating:

    6 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-6 of 6

    Sort by:

    • on August 10, 2012

      We enjoyed this light and refreshing salad. Really Liked the dressing. Used lettuce and tomatoes from our garden. Thank You. Made for ZWT8.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2011

      A wonderfully light lunch I thoroughly enjoyed and as I don't care of tuna I used 1/2 a small tin of red salmon, omited the olives and used homegrown iceberg lettuce, made it all up on the plate earlier in the day and covered with cling wrap for lunch when we got back from shopping. Got back a bit later than expected and realized I hadn't made the dressing and I just had to eat so used a non fat french dressing I already had and really enjoyed. Thank you **Jubes**, made for team mate in the Aussie/Kiwi Recipe Swap #57 October 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2011

      We enjoyed this a lot thanks Jubes. Tuna and hard boiled egg tend to be on the dry side and I'd have liked more dressing, but didn't want to make more, to keep the fat count down. Russ reckoned the egg and lemon dressing wasn't a good match but I don't listen to him-what's a nicoise salad often got in it after all!! I had no olives (I can't believe that!) but wanted the salty hit so used capers instead and they worked well with the other ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      Very Good. I just put lettuce on our plate - did not measure. I cut the tomato and onion into bite size. I used sliced green olives and skipped the red pepper. Made dressing as directed. We enjoyed this very much! Thanks Jubes. Made for Aussie Swap #30.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2008

      This made a lovely luch for me, I did a half serve for 2 days of lunch and used a mixture of regular tomatoes & semi-dried tomatoes but left out the olives, the dressing is lovely & complements the tuna well. Thanks Jubes, made for ANZ Swap August 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2007

      Wonderful! I made this to served two of us! The dressing I blended in the vita mix using grain Dijon. I skipped the olives for DH doesn`t enjoy them. And cut back on the red onions to about an eight of one. Thanks for the yumminess!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tuna and Egg Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (289 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 232.7
     
    Calories from Fat 115
    49%
    Total Fat 12.8 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 200.4 mg
    66%
    Sodium 284.2 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 5.6 g
    22%
    Protein 19.8 g
    39%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    white wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites