24 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

We really liked these. My hubby isn't a big fan of sweet potatoes and gobbled them right up. I added minced green onion, a squeeze of lime juice and about a teaspoon of dijon mustard. This is a really great tasting, healthy recipe that I'll be making again. Thanks for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky in Bayview December 05, 2013

I added a little ground red pepper & some garlic powder. I loved them.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Luna Hippie July 22, 2012

Hi -made a double batch - added some finley minced onion as well as some dill and lemon zest - I also baked them to keep things as healthy as possble. These are delicious - they are in the freezer for a lazy summer meal or for a quick, easy and diffent lunch. Thanks for a great recipe!
Sam

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sams1 January 01, 2012

These get a 5 star rating from me because my very picky 6 yo loved them. (He eats neither tuna nor veggies.) For my taste, they probably could have used a bit more kick. Still they were a nice and different way to serve tuna. I served them on buns. Next time I will do it with fries instead, as suggested.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
B. Licious June 08, 2011

Delicious! Both my LOs (2 and 1) ate these no complaint at all. I made them up and thought maybe I made too many but ended up being not enough, next time I will make more. We had no problem with the consistency or crumbling but we used about 1/2 of a sweet potato more than the recipe called for. A keeper for sure, thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iovinos April 19, 2010

I liked these a lot. Tasty and easy. My husband only seemed to think they were ok, though.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RuthlessWr October 25, 2009

I boiled the sweet potato (don't have a microwave), mixed all but eggs together and then added eggs. I added a touch of paprika for spice, then I refrigerated the mix for 45 minutes before frying. It was a little on the dry side, but overall tasty.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
archerbures March 17, 2009

My husband and I give it 5 stars. Between all four of my kids there was a mix of 3-5 stars-pretty good. These were delicious and can't beat the nutrients. Very different recipe for me in south of the US. We are used to salmon patties, but never have had tuna. I added onions and a little less parsley. Very easy dinner. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
michelelord March 06, 2009

I really enjoyed this recipe. It is very easy to make and has a nice flavor. I felt so healthy eating it. I was even able to sneak some veggies into my kids without them knowing. They held together well and looked pretty when done. Thanks for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
psychotammymom February 10, 2009

Pretty good! They were a bit crumbly for me so I'll add more bread crumbs next time and I'll add more seasonings too, but it was really fun to make a different kind of burger for the fam. I served my husband's with wasabi mayo and he said it was good. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Motivated Mama February 10, 2009
Tuna and Sweet Potato (Kumera) Patties