Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Tuna and Sweet Potato (Kumera) Patties Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Tuna and Sweet Potato (Kumera) Patties

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on December 05, 2013

      We really liked these. My hubby isn't a big fan of sweet potatoes and gobbled them right up. I added minced green onion, a squeeze of lime juice and about a teaspoon of dijon mustard. This is a really great tasting, healthy recipe that I'll be making again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2012

      I added a little ground red pepper & some garlic powder. I loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2012

      Hi -made a double batch - added some finley minced onion as well as some dill and lemon zest - I also baked them to keep things as healthy as possble. These are delicious - they are in the freezer for a lazy summer meal or for a quick, easy and diffent lunch. Thanks for a great recipe!
      Sam

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2011

      These get a 5 star rating from me because my very picky 6 yo loved them. (He eats neither tuna nor veggies.) For my taste, they probably could have used a bit more kick. Still they were a nice and different way to serve tuna. I served them on buns. Next time I will do it with fries instead, as suggested.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2010

      Delicious! Both my LOs (2 and 1) ate these no complaint at all. I made them up and thought maybe I made too many but ended up being not enough, next time I will make more. We had no problem with the consistency or crumbling but we used about 1/2 of a sweet potato more than the recipe called for. A keeper for sure, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      I liked these a lot. Tasty and easy. My husband only seemed to think they were ok, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2009

      I boiled the sweet potato (don't have a microwave), mixed all but eggs together and then added eggs. I added a touch of paprika for spice, then I refrigerated the mix for 45 minutes before frying. It was a little on the dry side, but overall tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2009

      My husband and I give it 5 stars. Between all four of my kids there was a mix of 3-5 stars-pretty good. These were delicious and can't beat the nutrients. Very different recipe for me in south of the US. We are used to salmon patties, but never have had tuna. I added onions and a little less parsley. Very easy dinner. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      I really enjoyed this recipe. It is very easy to make and has a nice flavor. I felt so healthy eating it. I was even able to sneak some veggies into my kids without them knowing. They held together well and looked pretty when done. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      Pretty good! They were a bit crumbly for me so I'll add more bread crumbs next time and I'll add more seasonings too, but it was really fun to make a different kind of burger for the fam. I served my husband's with wasabi mayo and he said it was good. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

      For those in the US, here are the conversions: 3 small cans tuna (do they sell big ones?) 1/2 c dried breadcrumbs I personally halved the recipe, using 1 can tuna and half a sweet potato. They turned out great. I really wished I'd made fries with it, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      Found this recipe while looking for something my 15 month old would eat (he LOVES sweet potato!) and DH ate 2, saying it was better than those salmon patties I have made in the past. Thanks Stardustannie for a recipe both my men enjoyed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2009

      Followed this recipe exactly, and my whole family found the flavor very offputting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2008

      This was a good recipe to have on hand for a change of pace with tuna. thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2008

      I used Jamaican sweet potatoes which might have been my problem but I found this recipe very dry and without much flavor. Mine did stick together nicely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2008

      Yum, yum! I reviewed this as part of the Kid Friendly Recipe of the Week & it was delicious! The patties are easy to make - I put mine in the fridge for about 10 minutes before cooking. we ate ours with homemade chips / fries & a big crunchy salad! 6 year old DS & 16 mont old DD loved these just as much as DH & I - Thanks for a great kid friendly meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2008

      Loved these! Got interupted and only cooked patties 3 nights after making mixure and storing in refrigerator. Also, just because had on hand- substituted dried breadcrumbs with ground cornflakes - delicious served hot or cooled to room temperature

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2008

      I love tuna this is diffter but good I change put pickles in it. Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2008

      Had ingredients on hand, true! Am in a TUNA CRAVING at moment too! OK, used Krummies wholewheat breadcrumbs as to enjoy! Used mixed herbs instead of just parsley...oh boy! Added 2 tablespoons hot chilli sauce for bit of ole! Recipe was good for today! Next time might add sauteed red onion too! OH, did I mention...oil sprayed and did in the oven too! DEFINATELY quick and easy to make, Economical also for a family's sake! THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      Oh yum! I never would've thought to combine these flavours! I didn't have parsley, so I used a Tbsp or so of red curry paste ... delish! I served over lettuce leaves with a dressing made of yoghurt, mayo, lime, and sweet chilli sauce. Some fresh coriander would have been great. I also thought adding corn kernels would be very nice. Great use of some leftover baked sweet potatoes. Thanks, Stardustannie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Tuna and Sweet Potato (Kumera) Patties

    Serving Size: 1 (174 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 254.5
     
    Calories from Fat 83
    32%
    Total Fat 9.2 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 137.6 mg
    45%
    Sodium 500.2 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 29.6 g
    59%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes