Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Australian / Turkey/Chicken Mixed Greens Salad With Kiwi and Strawberries in Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Turkey/Chicken Mixed Greens Salad With Kiwi and Strawberries in

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on November 26, 2011

      I have never had something like this before and that's a great thing! Switched it up a little with a fresh DELICIOUS salad that does away with the monotony of plain ol' leftover turkey. Might add a little slivered onion the next time around. Mmmm...mouth watering just thinking about it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2011

      This was a very yummy salad, and I love how the dressing is low fat.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2010

      Wonderfully refreshing, light salad that I'm enjoying at work for lunch :) I probably used more strawberries than called for, but otherwise kept to the recipe. The dressing is very subtle, and complements the fruit nicely. I used dijon mustard instead of honey mustard because I didn't have any. Thanks for a healthy, easy recipe I will use again :) Made for 123 Hits.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2009

      Even though it's Winter, it must be Spring here on the farm, cause' I just served the nicest, most delicious salad, and it came right from my own icebox. What could there be not to love with chicken/strawberries, mixed greens, kiwi....and field greens? I reduced the sesame oil by 1/2 (1tsp.) from personal preference and used turkey breast thinly sliced (cooked from the day prior) on top of the greens, and left the strawberries whole, just to dip in the dressing. Oh yum! Added a bit of sweet onion but other then that, stayed completely to the whole recipe. YUM! Made for *Everyday is a Holiday* December 2009

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

      I loved the combination of flavors in this salad. Plus, it's a stunning presentation. This worked very well using a store-bought cooked chicken and made for a fast dinner. I love the sesame oil taste and wouldn't change a thing in the dressing. Delish! ~Made for ZWT5 Epicurean Queens~

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      I thought this salad was pretty good. The only addition I made was to add a little bit of slivered red onion. I think the only adjustment I would make next time would be to reduce the sesame oil a little bit. The salad was beautiful with all the colors. Made for ZWT5.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2012

      Nice but please use grilled poultry. I used left over pre-cooked chicken breast that was not grilled and it wasn't so good. I think this would be a five star if grilled chicken/turkey is used. I used a mix of baby greens, no kiwi, didn't have any, home made chicken broth, cold pressed sesame oil, liquid honey and regular mustard for the honey mustard, sea salt, freshly ground black pepper, plus the rest of the ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Turkey/Chicken Mixed Greens Salad With Kiwi and Strawberries in

    Serving Size: 1 (303 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 459.7
     
    Calories from Fat 205
    44%
    Total Fat 22.8 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 5.2 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 110.5 mg
    36%
    Sodium 243.2 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.1 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 14.8 g
    59%
    Protein 41.1 g
    82%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    mixed greens

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites